Carman Shares Her Story, “Casey James in Little Rock”

Casey James in Little Rock, by CoolCJFan

All the build up, the anticipation, the excitement of Rhonda’s and my excellent adventure did not even come close to scratching the surface of how crazy fun and exciting the weekend of 3/4 – 3/6 turned out to be. 

It will be extremely difficult for me to make this short and sweet, so just bear with me on the details that may not be of interest to you.  It may contain way more than you care to read, but I do hope you’ll read and enjoy it all.

Rhonda and I met on twitter not too long after the AI summer tour stops in Texas. We tweeted back & forth, then started Facebook messaging and came to find out, we had a scary amount of stuff in common.  From there we started emailing then texting and calling each other.  For those who know Rhonda, I know you will agree, she just doesn’t meet a stranger.  Even though I had never met Rhonda face to face, I felt like she was a very dear friend of mine.  We did finally meet up in Ft Worth one night and that just cemented our friendship. So when we saw the tour poster KSSN out of Arkansas posted on their website, and then later found out Casey would be playing in Tulsa, we instantly knew we HAD to go to both!  Donna McKool was supposed to go with us too, but unfortunately she wasn’t able to, more about her story later…

For the full story & pictures, click here.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Carman Shares Her Story, “Casey James in Little Rock”

  1. Laura says:

    Carman,
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! I’m so happy for all of you!! Casey’s fans are beyond amazing and the lovefest for him will continue to grow as more people become aware of him. It’s so exciting hearing Casey’s new songs – he REALLY delivers and I’m blown away by how great he is!

  2. Cynthia says:

    Thank you , CoolCJFan for this very interesting story as a tribute to the most fascinating young new country artist, in my opinion. While reading your story, I laughed, shed tears, and was so moved by your personal experiences. Even as an opening act, with such little amount of stage and time, what an impression this Casey James is making on his fans.
    Wait until he’s the headliner and he has the whole stage to himself, it’s going to be even more spectacular!!

  3. Robyn says:

    Thank you so much! I almost felt like I was there myself! Terrific!

  4. MNCyn says:

    That was so fun to read! When I got to the part about his message to Donna and Kevin, I teared up and had to take a little break before continuing. I’m on a plane heading back home and the lady next to me wondered what was wrong. Not wrong … everything so right. Friends ask why I’m so enamored …. well … not sure that’s the word exactly … I’ll leave that to the younger fans … but I’m definitely proud to do whatever I can to support Casey and his music! Thanks again, Carman! Beautifully written! Just like you were talking one to one to each of us! ~Cyndee

  5. Karen says:

    Great recap Carmen! I really enjoyed reading this and got caught up in the excitement
    of it all! 🙂

  6. MNCyn says:

    Oh … I just re-read what I wrote last night and I certainly didn’t mean … well … my prayers go out to Kevin and Donna and what they’re facing. I hope all is going ok for them and that treatment is successful. It seems that leukemia is so much more treatable than it used to be …. and I sincerely send best wishes. That part of the story touched me so much.

Leave a comment