Congratulations to Casey James on the Eve of his CD’s Release

On August 17, 2010 — nineteen months ago — Sony Nashville announced that Casey James had been signed to its BNA Records label and we published this:

It’s Official! Casey James Signed to Record Deal

Sony Music Nashville issued an official press release today announcing that it had signed American Idol finalist Casey James to a record deal on its BNA  label. Here is the press release:

AMERICAN IDOL FINALIST CASEY JAMES SIGNS WITH 19 RECORDINGS /BNA RECORDS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

08.17.10

NASHVILLE, TN – Cool, TX native Casey James has turned his third place American Idol finish into record deal with Sony Music Nashville and 19 Recordings/BNA Records. The musician and singer/songwriter who’s been fronting the Casey James Band since 2008, had never even seen a single episode of the top rated show before auditioning in Denver and winning a golden ticket to Hollywood.

An elated James remarked, “Some dreams in life are only just that….dreams. All my life I have wanted this and now my dream has come true. Words can’t describe how thankful and blessed I am for the opportunity to give back to all those who have supported me. I’m going to work hard to make the best album possible! I want to thank my Momma for making me go to Denver. Look out! I’m Nashville bound!”

Sony Music Nashville Chairman and CEO Gary Overton says, “We at Sony Music Nashville are incredibly excited about signing Casey James. I flew to New York to see him ‘live’ with the American Idol Tour and I was blown away with his voice, guitar playing and stage presence…and so were the thousands of fans in the amphitheatre. He has honed his skills as a showman with his years of performing live on stage! I can’t wait to get him into the studio to begin recording his debut album.”

Simon Fuller, Creator of American Idol and founder of 19 Entertainment adds, “Casey is an exceptional talent and it is wonderful to see another of last year’s Idols secure a major record deal and the opportunity to fulfill many more dreams.”

James is currently on the American Idols Live! Tour 2010, and will soon be at work on his debut album, releasing next year.

Being signed to the BNA label means Casey will be on the same roster as Kenny Chesney, Chris Janson, The Lost Trailers, Craig Morgan and Kellie Pickler.

In one year, Casey James has gone from this:
To this:

Who says dreams don’t come true?  CONGRATULATIONS, CASEY!  We know this isn’t the end, but the beginning of a new, exciting journey.

Tomorrow, March 20, 2012, will be the culmination of the first leg of that journey as Casey’s debut CD will be available in stores.  Back then,  after Casey was signed, nearly 200 fans posted comments to support Casey, congratulate him, and share their thoughts and feelings about his achievement.  You can see all the comments here.

Today, we would like to once again offer you the chance to post your comments about this, to date the single most significant milestone in Casey’s career as he is propelled from musician to recording artist.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once again, we say Congratulations to Casey!!

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in Articles, CD. Bookmark the permalink.

97 Responses to Congratulations to Casey James on the Eve of his CD’s Release

  1. Laura says:

    It has been a pleasure watching you grow from Idol contestant to recording artist. You can easily hear the evolution through the music. I look forward to seeing your career blossom and your name to become a household one. Good luck in your bright future!!!

  2. Roni J says:

    Just waiting to pick up my cd’s!!!!! We are just as anxious as you are. It’s just wonderful to see you grow from day one on the Idol. The rest of the hard work was done by you, Casey!!!!! You have evolved through your hopes and dreams. We are all so proud of you. What a magnificent future is in store for you. A well deserving young man who is focused, kind, and talented. May God be with you and your wonderful family at this time and may you enjoy all this happiness you deserve. Our love and support will always be there!!!!!!

    Roni Jones

  3. Congratulations, Casey! The whole family looks forward to being fans of yours for a long time to come. Thanks for being such a genuine and positive person and for making honest music. Your charisma is contagious and it’s just a pure pleasure to have seen such good things happen for you beginning with AI, what a treat that was to be introduced to you then. There are three artists the Flores Family will always go see live, always pick up their new cd. Depeche Mode, Kings of Leon and CASEY JAMES. Many blessings to you and yours!

  4. Casey,
    Two years ago, like today, I never watched much TV. If fact I had never seen American Idol. My nieces watched it so flipping channels one night I took a look. I saw a young man from Texas practicing with Usher. I watched the performance and thought it was the best that night. So I began to either watch the show or You Tube your performance on a weekly basis and soon I was even voting for you. I didn’t know why then but later it made sense. I have never “followed” anyone before musically or otherwise (well the Beatles a little). Two moments stick out to me. You being open about your faith and beliefs have inspired me to be open about mine. It has totally changed my life. I no longer hide who I am. I just am. Thank you for that. Secondly, a year ago today, I saw you perform with Sugarland in Sioux City, IA. You and Kristian performed “Hold On” a song you had finished that day. Just two days before I went through some of the hardest, darkest moments of my life.The impact of that day was still yet unresolved when I attended that show. When I heard that song it spoke deeply to the my personal experiences and emotion. I am almost always a positive person in life and strive to be when challenges come my way, but in a time when I was pushed to my limit, your song, “Hold On’, helped me stay the course and believe that blessings would result. I held on to my faith and God saw me through. Thank you so much for continuing to make music you believe in. I will always support you because thanks just isn’t enough.

  5. Deborah Webster says:

    Hi Casey! Congratulations to an incredibly talented, kind & humble person! No one deserves it more than you! I’ve never seen a star so gracious to his fans. You’re going to make it now! God BlessYou! Always be who you are! Not only an incredible talent, but an awesome human being, with heart & soul!!!

  6. Lori Crowl says:

    Congratulations! I have been enjoying your music since your audition for Idol, knew the first time I saw you perform that you were going to be a HUGE success! I since have seen you perform live 4 times, each time you were AMAZING! You are a man with great compassion for music and life, your Heart and Soul are truly relayed through your music! Just listening to you puts a smile on many faces and hope in their hearts! This first album is 1 of many to follow, looking forward to you having your dreams fulfilled! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING YOUR INCREDIBLE TALENT AND PASSION WITH YOUR FANS!!!!

  7. Jeanette Wiggins says:

    I first say you in the Hollywood round and I knew then you were a winner. Usher was right. You are very talented but above all that, you are a good person. I met you for the first time at your Opry debut. You were sincere and gracious. I am very proud to be your fan and wish the very best for you on your rise to stardom.

  8. Jen T. says:

    Congratulations Casey! My heart is bursting so I can only imagine what you and your friends and family (who have waited a lot longer than two years for this day!) are feeling. I am so happy for you, so glad you never gave up, and very proud to be your fan. It won’t be long now before the whole world loves your music (and you!) as much as we do!

  9. Debbie says:

    What an amazing journey it has been.. so proud to have been part of it & to have met such amazing fans that I now consider friends! It won’t be long now ( hours,, EEEKS!!!) before the rest of the world discovers what we have known since Day 1 of American Idol. Congratulations Casey!!!!
    Special thank you Shari, Marie, Jen & to all the dedicated Ladies behind the Blog & all those fans who generously shared Casey “stuff”.. you always made it easy to keep us informed & smiling every step of this fabulous journey!

  10. Karen says:

    Casey, these last 2 years since I have discovered you have been so crazy and fun! From seeing you on Idol and supporting you there until this day before your cd debut, has been such a whirlwind of excitement that I will always remember! It has been so worthwhile to follow your progress and like others have said, I have never been such a fan of anyone else in my life and I plan to be one and support you long into the future! Congratulations on this wonderful transition from musician to recording artist and blessings to you in your life and future endeavors! 😀

  11. Gail V. says:

    Congratulations Casey!! I am waiting to get my CD’s and share you with some of my friends, that I haven’t had the opportunity yet to do so. I am so happy for you right now, I can’t even begin to imagine how you must be feeling. I have been so proud to follow along and support you where and when that I could and will continue to do so always……Your album is amazing, you brought music back into my life and for that I will be forever grateful. It put’s so much joy in my heart and so many new friends in my life. Thank you so much for being so kind and gracious to your fans. We love you dearly!

  12. Kathy from AL @Krainia says:

    I thought it was crazy to love somebody I had only seen on tv or the internet, so I had to come to live shows and meet you. I had only been a casual observer of AI, and never attempted to vote until I became afraid you’d be voted off. You stole the rest of my heart when I saw Homecoming videos and I’ve been hooked since. I love your focus on relationships, and your unconditional acceptance of people. Your faith in Jesus shines through and I pray for you and thank God he has shown you favor. I hope people get the message. My son is about to graduate from high school. I’ve done my best to promote you and will continue to as you keep on making that wonderful music. It helped me through some lonely times the last couple of years. I’m not so lonely now that I have your fan club to belong to. I look forward to your CD I pre-ordered and look forward to playing it frequently!! I have heard all the tracks on the previews already! FUN!

  13. melissa beineke says:

    What can I say but,CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I am not a country music fan,but your music is much more than that! It is country,blues,soul,and rock and roll all brought together.I love it and I love you!! Can’t wait to get your cd tomorrow and the many more to come after!!

  14. Kathe says:

    The happy tears started to fall as I looked at the Then and Now pic. Wow what a journey..watching you the last two years, and being one of many loyal fans is very special. I have a lump in my throat reading everyone’s comments. happy tears rolling down my face . You know we love you and we feel your love back. And I feel blessed to be amongst these wonderful people who follow you daily (we are not obsessed) we are supporting and promoting a man who has touched our hearts, and given us more in return… .. and this week is a huge week.. CD tomorrow and Billy Bobs on Friday for the CD release. God Bless you… and thank you so much for this amazing two years and for all the many many years to come. Congratulations!!! The “Good life”s coming on strong. See you Friday…

  15. Aunt Sherry says:

    What a journey…from watching you captivate a television audience (who knew!) to your growth as a singer/musician/songwriter has been a blast. I am thrilled for you and happy that your efforts have touched so many. In a world of daily strife & sorrow, you have been a much needed distraction and breath of fresh air. Another milestone, another beginning. Love you!

  16. Kath Williams says:

    Casey – I am so excited and happy for you and the debut of your first CD in less than 12 hours! I have followed you since the first time I saw you on Idol – I told my husband “I like that tall long haired blonde from Texas – I think he’s got it all!”. You were the first and only person I have ever voted for on Idol! The last two years have been awesome following your career, attending 4 live shows to include your debut at the Opry, meeting you and seeing how real, kind and respectful you are with your fans – it has been a pleasure and honor to be a part of your journey. Congratulations on not only your CD but on a long and successful career in music that you love so much – after 2 years I am still convinced that tall long haired blonde from Texas “has it all”! Looking forward to continuing on this journey with you and your millions of fans!

  17. cynyn says:

    A needed distraction and a breath of fresh air is right! Just to watch you get started on that guitar was plenty to keep me interested, there is just so much about you that is sincere. I am also happy to have watched from the beginning and voted for you and gone to see you and looked at all your videos and read this blog continually. I love the songs I’ve heard from “the new album” and am looking forward to getting it tomorrow. Have a blast at Billy Bobs, will look forward to the video. Onward and upward.

  18. lisa says:

    COME TO HOUSTON,PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!KILT PLAYS YOU ALL THE TIME,

  19. karenbar13 says:

    Casey, I’m so happy for you! It makes me smile every time I think of how everything has worked out for you. I can’t wait to go into a store and see your CD for sale. (Mine have been ordered, of course!) And I will do as you want and listen to it from beginning to end!
    Tomorrow! It’s tomorrow!

  20. HPsquares says:

    Casey, Congratulations! I’m so happy that dreams have come true for such a kind and deserving guy. And you’ve accomplished your goals by inspiring others with your story of sheer determination and desire to be a better person. So happy for you!

  21. Deborah Webster says:

    Hi Casey! I already left u a msg, but after reading what everyone else said I’m compelled to say more. You have touched so many peoples lives in so many ways! When I read about how u brought music back into the lives of many it overwhelms me. My son Jesse passed awy 5 yes ago at age 24. You n he born the same year. There was only darkness for me. Then AI 2010 came and you brought music back into my life! How profound! I’ve been to 3 live shows and have met u n written to u n u answerer me. York kindness & caring ways won me over. I will continue to support u as far as you go! Ur incredible & so is ur family. Ur Dear Momma must b so very proud! God Bless Y’all

  22. Dear Casey, (Blue eyes)
    2 years ago I had no idea who you were I was to wraped up in the black hole I was falling into then 1 night I totally by accident found you on TV and that was the night that changed everything in my life. You were and still are the thing that makes life worth living. You have tought me so much and given me so much. You are the silver lining in my every day. It’s been the best gift, these last 2 years watching you grow and spread your artistic wings. You’ve never been shy about sharing your heart and soul with me and all your fans and my only hope is that you know how much that means to me and all of us. I will always do all I can to be worthy of all you have given me. Congradulations from the bottom of my heart on this amazing milestone, this is only the beginning 🙂

  23. Another IN mom! says:

    You are touching so many lives, and you make a point to let each of us know…..We are touching yours! Keep On!

  24. @KUAngel says:

    Congratulations Casey! Waiting for that CD to get here in my Mailbox! Thank you for sharing your amazing talent with us all. I finally got to see your Solo show a few weeks back and you guys really Rocked it out! Hope to see u again soon! Best of Luck…we are all so proud of you! 🙂
    Big Hugs,

  25. Momma Janice (Rushing) says:

    A long way from that young man that called me from Gino’s phone one night…..It has been a joy watching you grow into the star you are today. I am very proud of you…KEEP THE FAITH and always GO FOR THE GOLD!!!!

  26. Tammy Minder says:

    Kudos to you,Casey James!!!!So dang proud of you,have believed in you since AI Top 12,that’s when you did Bryan Adam’s “Heaven”,voted for you every single week,I said to myself ,that guy is genuine talent,because he performs from the heart,and that is real art.I cannot believe it has been almost 2 years,I have met some of the most amazing friends through your fanbase.Your music has helped me go through some trying times,and some joyous times,it has been an evolution.Congratulations ,Casey James on your debut of your CD!!!!

  27. Casey, it’s really hard to put into words how I’m feeling at this moment. I have never been so proud of an artist, or so EXCITED for them, than I am right now. I’ve always been a music fan, always turning my friends on to new artists… but never have I put so much time and effort into supporting someone. You’re like family to me, in a very personal way – and I am proud of you as if you were my own family member. It’s been a long journey as a fan, from that first audition on Idol until now, but it was a journey WELL worth the wait. This album is completely YOU, which is the best way I can put it. And I know that it is one of very few albums that I will never get tired of. I’m glad I’m getting several because I’m sure to wear them out! 🙂 You are an amazing musician, but I can honestly say now that you are an amazing PERSON as well. You give so much to the fans and we appreciate it more than you know. And I know that gracious, generous attitude isn’t going anywhere, even though you’re about to blow up. 😉 Thank you, thank you, thank you… for being exactly who you are. And congratulations – you have earned this! 🙂

  28. Amy @shenandoahriver says:

    CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR CD Casey!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your Music is a Soul healing, inspirational,romantic,rockin sexy!!!!!!!!!!! It’s been so good to be a part of your journey Casey and to meet some of your awesome fans and blog crew. Casey you have changed my world into a much more beautiful place to be!!!!! Casey James you are my HERO!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Casey,crew and fans!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Hope to meet some more of you again soon!!! Can’t wait to see you again at your live show Casey!!!!!!!!!! I’m so HAPPY for you!!!!!!! I’ll shout to the whole world along with you ;)!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU GOD FOR CASEY & CASEY’S MUSIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉 LOTS A LOVE !!!!!!!!! RIGHT BACK AT YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉

  29. LaDonna Dennis says:

    I am so proud and happy for you Casey!!!!! 😁 You have come a looooooong way baby and there’s no stopping you know!!!! 😉 I will ALWAYS be supporting you 100%!!!!! God blessed you with a beautiful voice and amazing guitar skills! “You are right where you belong” 😊 Congrats to you my friend!! Just know…all of your lil twitter peeps, are ALWAYS here for you, supporting you! We got your back!! 😉 I am so EXCITED and HAPPY for you!!! You deserve it all!!!!!! ❤

  30. MNPeach says:

    Casey, I’ve always loved listening to music, but yours is just special to me in a bunch of ways. I love your sound and I love your live performances. But, really, it’s not just about the music for me — it’s Casey James the person, with all your history and strengths. I wish I could express my love and gratitude for the way you make me feel and what I’ve learned from you. You’ve made a big difference in my life for the past two years. I’m your fan and friend for life.

  31. CONGRADULATIONS CASEY ON YOUR CD ;)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  32. So happy for you Casey!!!! And for all your fans… This is what we all have been waiting for. Casey James, you have changed my life! Can’t wait to hear your CD. Thank you for your music. I truly love it! Please come to Europe soon! Hugs from Finland!

  33. Tina Deraco says:

    Thank you Casey for being all you are and for all you have given! I too was transformed from a depressed lump on the sofa; who was channel surfing weeks before a surgery. I saw your audition for AI – a show I only watched the first year it was on – and couldn’t stop following you and voting non stop. (I consider it divine intervention) What a great experience to watch a star being born! May God bless you and your band and keep you healthy, safe and well fed. Congratulations Casey! I’m so proud to be a fan of yours:-) xxxooo

  34. THANK YOU GOD FOR CASEY & HIS MUSIC!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉
    YOU ARE MY GUITAR HERO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)
    I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU CASEY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉
    I’LL SHOUT TO THE WHOLE WORLD WITH YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)FROM THE MOUNTAIN TOPS!!!!!!!!!
    See you again soon;)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  35. Thank you so much Casey for your outstanding music, heart, soul and character! I love each song on your CD & they are so beautiful and heartfelt! Waiting patiently, as you taught us to do, for my copies & will buy some as soon as they are available in the stores! I have loved you and your music from day one on Idol and knew in my heart that you were something special and boy did you prove me right! I am so happy & excited for you; so proud to be your fan & always will be! Congratulations on your 1st CD release(already can’t wait for 2nd, 3rd, etc.:) and hope you cherish each & every moment! I could write a book but I’ll just thank you for EVERYTHING!! Love and prayers always!

  36. Margherita says:

    Congratulations Casey!!! I’m so proud of you, and your journey since your Idol audition. It’s been a wonderful ride leading up to this incredibly exciting day!! I can never repay all the fun, happiness and good times I’ve experienced over the past 2 years and all the wonderful friendships I’ve made because of you. The best I can do is continue to support you and hope and pray life brings you all the happiness and success you deserve!!! Here’s to a new chapter in your life – that of recording artist!!! Much love!!!!

  37. Maryanne says:

    Well, altho Im waiting for 3 CDs to arrive in tomorrows mail, I will be running to Walmart first thing in the morning to pick one (or 2 or 3) more up! Although its been a long road, it has been fun and worth every minute of the wait! Sooo looking forward to listening and sharing every song with my friends and family. Very, very soon EVERYONE will know the name Casey James, and I will always be proud to say I was a fan from his first appearance on Idol. Congratulations Casey!! We are all just as excited as you are!!! xoxoxo

  38. Carman (coolcjfan) says:

    So incredibly happy for you Casey!!! Happy for your family and friends who have supported you all these years, and happy for us fans who are about to have an actual CD in our hands that comes from your heart and soul. Thank you for being who you are, and for allowing God to use you and mold you. You are such a positive example and role model in an industry that is seriously lacking in good artists/people to look up to, and this makes me extremely proud to be your fan!! May God continue to Bless you on your journey.

  39. Sandra says:

    From the first time I saw you in Den.. I knew you needed a chance to prove yourself.. That started my voteing , and I can say honestly I really dont watch American Idol but for some reason I was watching that night.. It has been so much fun to watch you grow. You are a natural entertainter Casey. I learned so much about the music and recording business thru this process. You have a special heart and soul and it comes accross to your fans. I love your music. .. WAY TO GO..CASEY, WAY TO GO……… YOU DID IT…….

  40. Tiki Hodgson says:

    Casey, you bring so much joy to us, not only with your music, but your wonderful personality. I will never forget meeting you and I will be playing your album to death. LOVE you!!

  41. Donna says:

    Congratulations Casey on the release of your debut CD. I am so excited for tomorrow to come, and cannot imagine what you are feeling. From your first performance on AI (which was “Heaven” in many ways), I was hooked. I voted 2 hours straight for you every night, and had never done that for any of the other contestants in the years before or after. I am truly proud to say that you are a Texan. You are a great example for all to follow with your positive attitude and kindness to others. I wish you all the best in life. May God bless you and your family always. Thanks for sharing your gift of music, singing, and songwriting. I hope to meet you at Billy Bob’s this Friday to give you a big hug!

  42. Tracy Scott says:

    Casey, I’m tearful after reading all the wonderful comments about you! I agree with every one of them! These comments say so much about your character and how much people love you. You have no idea how much you have changed my life-not only with your music and the perfect example of how to live a clean life, but by all the precious girls that I have found on twitter because of you. THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. My mom told me once that anything is possible with hard work, love in your heart and faith in the Lord. You are a perfect example of this. Enough heavy stuff….CONGRATULATIONS SIR!!! i AM SO PROUD OF YOU I COULD BURST!!! CAN’T WAIT TO HAVE THAT CD TOMORROW ( I THINK I HAVE ONE MORE DAYS WORTH OF…..PATIENCE….LEFT IN ME) !!! Enjoy all this craziness!! Much love to you and your wonderful family!!Love you a ton!!! Tracy

  43. Sandy Lamboy says:

    Congratulations Casey. Your hard work and dilligence will have paid off. There is much anticipation for your cd to be released tomorrow.
    It feels a bit to me like you have now graduated, and I may be experiencing some emtpy nest feelings. As a fan, I power-voted for you on Idol,, and I have followed and supported your career continually to this day. And, you rewarded me back by traveling and doing great concerts, being so friendly, big smiles, being available for pictures and autographs. I know the day is coming, that it will be harder to get that close. I will cherish all the times I have gotten to see you perform (in the first row, of course) and will continue to be an avid fan. Thanks for making the last few years so positive and inspiring:) and by bringing together such a great group of fans. Your goodness attracts the best kind of people:)

  44. Ana Lúcia Perfoncio says:

    Congratulations Casey! I am so happy that your CD will be released after many years of journeying! Your efforts, your persistence and your humility allowed you to come so far! Ever since I saw you at the auditions of American Idol, I thought, “This guy has talent!” is not it? You won many fans even in other countries! May God bless you! From your fan of Brazil who loves you very much! Hugs!!! 🙂

  45. Dear Casey,
    I know this is the BEST TIME of YOUR LIFE!!!!! I’m so glad to be a part of your journey;)
    Congratulations Casey on your album!! Your hard work has, come full circle for you! I’m so Happy for you;)Thanks so much for making OUR world a much better place to live in. Your music is so beautiful,soul healing,inspirational,rockin,sexy makes you wantta get up and enjoy life to the fullest!!!!!! I love your sense of humor;) I love laughing with you at WMZQ & on twitter;) I’m anxiously awaiting you CD!!!!!!!!!! I’m so excited for you!!!!!! Thank GOD for the day he sent you into all of our lives! Thanks to your blog & fans for all the video’s & pictures!! When I couldn’t be there in person. Have a Awesome week with your CD & shows!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anxious to see you again at Bullridermania!!!!!!!!!! I just had walked into the house,turned on GAC,& “Let’s don’t call it a night” was on.!!!!!!!!!! That’s so Awesome Casey!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Wishing you many more blessings!!!!!! Lot’s A Love!!!!! And A Extra Huge Hug !!!!!!!!!!!!!;) OXOX

  46. gaildbergeron says:

    Hi Casey, I am so proud of you! You are the only contestant I ever voted for on American Idol (even to the extent of buying a second cell phone to be able to vote for you in two different time zones)! I was crushed when you didn’t win, but see now that that gave you a chance to do things in your own best interest. I have watched you grow as a performer, letting loose that wicked sense of humor. I love your integrity and dedication to your family and fans. We all love you and want the best for you. I am convinced that you will have some cross over hits off that album and I can’t wait for the rest of the world to love you as we do. We are all waiting for you to come to our neck of the woods to see you perform and to cheer you on in person! Congratulations on your success and here is to many more in the future! Hugs!

  47. Laurie says:

    Casey! This is so amazing and exciting! We will all have our hands on your CD tomorrow!! This is the day we have been waiting for and I know you have been waiting for too! It was emotional for me also, seeing and thinking about where we all started this journey with you….and now….here we all are! We all love you and we will all be here for you for always! Thank you for working so hard on the CD, I know it is just more amazing than we can imagine! Enjoy your week this week, it is going to be so special and so much fun! Those of us who can’t be at BB’s on Friday will be right here listening and chatting and supporting you every step of the way. I don’t know what I would have done without TCJB to make this even more exciting and more real! THANK YOU TCJB!! Casey, you are a superstar and you deserve it!! I’ll see you in April in NC!! I can’t wait to see your smile in person!!

  48. Lori says:

    Congratulations Casey and Thanks for the music! ❤

  49. Susan T. says:

    Casey, I am overwhelmed by all of the beautiful comments for you! You have the nicest fans! Your character, your talent and your music are a gift and an inspiration. How wonderful that you will now reach an even wider audience. I’ve so enjoyed following your journey these last two years and I couldn’t be more excited for you and the release of you first CD. I love all of the songs!. It has been fun watching the CD evolve thanks to the great postings on this blog. I hope someday you will come up to Toronto. I send you love and congratulations from Canada. What a pleasure it will be to get my hands on your CD tomorrow! Thank you!!!

  50. MaryS-NJ says:

    Oh my gosh! I just got home from work and GUESS what was waiting for me in the mail!! Yes, I have Casey’s CD in my hot little hands and I’m ridiculously excited! I squealed so loud I scared the dog! 🙂

    I’ve been playing the clips online all week but it sounds even better on my stereo. EEeeeeeeeee!!!!

  51. Diana says:

    WOW!!! what great fans you have. Each comment is so personal. I too have been a fan since the first time I saw your audition and Simon said “no”. (I’ll bet he is eating his words.) I was hooked then and always will be. It is no surprise that you have reached this exciting time in your career.
    Can’t wait to get that CD tomorrow. As will all of my office. They will be happy to not have to listen to my “countdown to Casey’s CD day”. Casey, I am so happy you are living your dream. I was in Phoenix when you announced that you had signed your record deal. It seems like forever, but thanks to TCJB for helping us all get throught the past year. It’s the first thing I look for when I turn on my phone everyday. CONGRATULATIONS !!! and THANK YOU FOR YOUR MUSIC.!!!When are you coming to Michigan ???

  52. You’ve waited a long time and worked hard for this~ CONGRATULATIONS!

  53. Delores Fields says:

    I knew he was great the first time I saw Casey in that first idol audition! He was special! He has proven that to everyone and is where I always knew he would be! I followed and supported casey since that first idol moment and he has never disappointed! I’m so excited and thankful that so many people are now seeing and enjoying this amazing artist and man!!! Way to go Casey! No one deserves this more! Much love and blessings with more success to come!!!

  54. Blueslane uk says:

    Looking forward to listening to your country /blues/ rock CD while driving around the lanes in my car. Through your music I have been introduced to so many more blues and country bands. But I can’t think of anyone that sings and plays the fusion of country and blues and rock like yourself. YOU ARE UNIQUE! can’t wait for my CD, and I look forward to more music from you in the future. CONGRATULATIONS!

  55. Gaja says:

    CONGRATULATIONS CASEY!!! I know your FIRST album is going to be amazing!
    I have to patiently wait for my copy 9 long days… But I know it’s worth it.
    You are an amazing artist and beautiful person. I hope to meet you someday, somewhere in Europe 🙂 I am your fan for life!

  56. nicole nemeth says:

    Casey I am so proud of you. I love how you are so humble remember it is all in God’s plan. He has so much more for you. I love you so much don’t ever change…..Nicolette

  57. Minilove66 says:

    Congratulations Casey!! You must be so proud of releasing the 1st album filled with your heart and soul! Thank you for staying who you are, making me smle:) Longing to see your live someday, hopefully soon! I am/will be your biggest fan in Japan!!!

  58. Rhonda Cloutier says:

    We had faith this day would come! Congrats to Casey, his management, the co-writers, his fellow musicians, family and fans! Good things come to those who wait!! WooHoo!

  59. Somehow I knew from the first time I saw you on your Idol audition that you were someone very special. I just felt/knew that you had “it”. I think that “it” is your very special God given talent. You have that natural, pure talent that God has given you which draws people to you along with your humble and gentle spirit. I am so thankful that I saw you that night and have followed your career since then. Now it is time for your first album. I am so excited and happy for you that I cry happy tears. You are a very special person Casey James. I will support you forever. Love you ❤

  60. Rhonda Frank says:

    Congratulations Casey, I have followed you, like so many, since you were on Idol. I have had the good fortune of seeing you twice and will be at Billy Bob’s Friday. Your talent goes way beyond just being a great musician. To be able to write, sing and play a guitar like you do is amazing. Your personality and humility tops it all off. I tell everyone, just wait, he is going to be famous. Carry on my friend, One of many of your loyal fans, Rhonda Frank

  61. Susan T. says:

    The good life’s coming on strong! What a beautiful first song and it describes how I feel about the release of your CD. It’s also a great morning song to start any day. Thank you for such inspiring songs. You give me so much joy. What a gift you are!

  62. Cynthia says:

    I have been keeping my ears and eyes peeled to hear any news about you since you were on Idol.
    My mother would call me all excited when you would sing and because we are from Canada we couldn’t vote for you but now that you will have your own I will listen to your songs every day!!
    We love you- from Cape Breton, Nova Scotia.!!
    Best wishes in your music career!
    You have some very good qualities and a deep heart and soul for making people happy!!

  63. Roni J says:

    Dear Bybee, Can you believe all this???????? Isn’t it wonderful!!!!!! You must be so very proud. You and your family are in my prayers daily. Bless all of you.

    CASEY ONLY HOURS AWAY AND THE ALBUM IS OUT. YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    lOVE TO ALL OF YOU.

    Roni Jones from NJ

  64. Corrin says:

    Congratulations!!! Usher said to keep an eye on Casey James and I did (Both of them) your soul shines through your music Brighter than any star ever could. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Corrin says:

      Heavenly Father spared your life for a reason.. You have touched so many lives through your God given talent!! You are a valued instrument in his hands!!!!!! I know that your loveds ones are cheering for you on the other side Just as we are cheering for you here on earth. ( Guess I had a little more to say)

  65. Casey, Casey, Casey, WOW, what a ride it has been for you, your family, friends, and last but not least your fans! I am so proud of you and so happy I saw you and heard your music on AI day one! I listened to your story and saw something in you that drew me in! I knew you were special, I could truly feel it. I feel that I can make a good judgement, I have been a music lover all my life, had my first album and record player at the tender age of 7, it is no secret that I love going to concerts and I do like a lot of other artists, BUT, you are the MOST SPECIAL artist that I have had the priveledge of meeting, following, and supporting, in my life.You are a good person, you have good people all around you, you have great character. You stand for what you believe in. Your faith is something you share, you know you are blessed, and you are thankful to be here, thankful to do what you love, and thankful for your fans. I am amazingly happy to be one of them and ALWAYS will be. Best of luck, I believe God has nothing but great things in store for you. Now, cannot wait to get my hands on those CD’s tomorrow!! I am buying several!!! And have already preordered 2 🙂 Much Love! See ya Friday!! 🙂

  66. Anthea C Milton says:

    Casey,
    What wonderful comments have been written about you and your influence on peoples lives. I too saw the first appearance on Idol, was scared when Simon {a fellow Brit} said No and so thankful that Victoria and kara saw your promise, even if it was based on your good looks, and got you through.I have also followed you since then, met you on the tour in Seattle, watched the video’s and been anxiously awaiting the day that I can hold the CD and play it all I want. Thank God for your tremendous talent and gifts, stay humble and watch out world there is a superstar coming your way………I am so excited for tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!
    PS……you give me faith that there are still ‘nice guys’ out there for my daughters, maybe you should clone yourself!

  67. Erin says:

    Congrats Casey!!!! So excited to be even a small part of this amazing milestone in your life and career…. Look forward to sharing many more of these milestones with you!

  68. Casey,
    I can not hardly get my feelings into words. I watch american idol every year. I saw your story and watched your audition. My aunt Bonnie whom I was caring for, and I picked you as our favorite that day. The 85 yr old was calling in and voting for you. We cried together the day they voted you off. Then a lady at work had an extra ticket to see the idol tour in Knoxville,Tn. I bought it and went to the concert. I have seen you perform live 10 times now, and you never cease to amaze me. I enjoy your singing and your voice, but I have never seen a more talented guitar player, you are amazing! I joined the “Cougar Club”, and started meeting these wonderful Casey fans. I met you and talked with you for the first time at CMA fest, That day I also met some Crazy Ladies, that are now lifelong friends. I thank you for that! I have prayed for you for years. That God would send you the right people to help you with your career. I still pray for you daily. I am so proud of you. You are such a nice person. May God continue to touch your life and May your life continue to Bless others. Thank You for all the hard work you put into this for your Fans. Thanks again and enjoy this time in your life. You have earned it!! Much love to you! @rottenrobynn 😉

  69. Amber C. @(CJFan_Amber) says:

    Congratulations Mr. Casey James!!! What an honor it has been following you these past two years! I have made some amazing friends, went to places I never thought I ever would, and look forward to even more to come!!! You are a blessing to so many in different ways! You are already a star…keep that sparkle going! 🙂

    To The Casey James Blog: Amazing job these past two years keeping us fans “in the know”!!! Thank you so so very much for all that you do!!!

  70. Jan H says:

    It’s so hard to describe how most of us are feeling right now! We saw something very special in you, two years ago, when you started this amazing journey. Your passion for music, your humbleness, your incredible talents and your continual gratitude to your fans has made it SO easy for us to love you and want to support you and your music….. then and NOW!
    I have never followed, supported or campaigned for any other artist in my life! Living in Memphis, I’ve never traveled further than Nashville for a concert. My truck now has 1000’s of Casey miles on it! Was it worth it? You BET it was, every mile!

    Congratulations Casey on your first CD! We are beyond excited to hear every song over and over again!!! I know there will be many more to come, with great success, and I can’t think of a soul that is more deserving than you!

    Stay true and much love…… I’m forever a FAN!!! 🙂

  71. Casey I am so happy for you and I wish you every success in life. I have followed you since the first day you stepped foot on Idol and I have been so impressed with you as a person and with your amazing talents. I shed tears listening to your songs from the CD that have been streamed these past few days. These songs are incredible and the CD amazing. I have fallen in love with each and everyone of them but I have my favorites. I am so proud to be your fan and I hope to meet you at Billy Bobs this Friday. Congradulations on achieving you dream and this is only the beginning. Good luck Casey and God bless you.

  72. Sylvia Faulkner says:

    I am so thrilled for you Casey! Because of you & your music, you have brought together a group of fans that have become friends and we are all here to support you! I have had the pleasure of meeting you twice and I can’t wait to see all of the good things in store for you! Congrats on the release of your new cd! Going out to buy it tomorrow and I must say: you can play one mean guitar!
    Sylvia in ala!

  73. Patti (MsVerucas) says:

    Casey…wow, I am so excited that we are going to get that long awaited CD tomorrow. I love all of the songs we have heard on it, each and every one. I wrote to you in a card I gave you once and told you that you weren’t just a technically great guitar player, but you played with heart and soul, and you made the guitar “talk to us”. I still feel that way, even more so now. I don’t know if I was sure at the time, but yes, I now know you are the best guitar player I’ve ever heard. 🙂 I love your voice so much too, it’s unique, no one else sounds like you. I can tell that your heart and soul went into creating each one of those songs. ♥

    Also, you are so good to your fans. You really care about us, which is a bonus being your fan. Your were so kind when I met you backstage at Green Valley. You were truly interested in what we had to say, I will never forget it. Love you and your music, and Casey the person. 🙂 See you at Billy Bob’s, all of your hard work has paid off! It’s a pleasure to support you! 🙂

  74. Inconnu says:

    Congratulations Casey! I am an international fan and I’ve been following you through this blog.
    It’s been so much fun to do this. You make great music. Congratulations on your CD. Already the great reviews are pouring in. You have so much to be proud of and I’m so happy for you. 🙂

  75. casey/fan says:

    I would like to say congratulations Casey,I’m number 79 on here so my message probably won’t be read but I think aside from your obvious talent you represent hope for so many young talented people out their that are from some small town just like Cool,tx.who might not feel they would ever get the chance of a lifetime but you proved that if you have it go after all of it.you certaintly have paid your dues.it’s almost impossible to get your foot in the doors of these clubs in big cities.
    there’ s so many bands out there. talented bands these people spend there whole lives trying to accomplish what you have accomplished.what’s gonna make you a success is your kindness,strong family values and just plain lucky enough to be from a small town.I believe they really do shield young people from alot of the bad in cities.stay focused on the future but don’t forget to have some fun too.wish I could say which song is my favorite but I love them all.

  76. maria says:

    Casey, this album has exceeded all my expectations!! can’t imagine how proud you must be. Good luck, dear. Enjoy each and every moment of it. hope you sell millions. love you. God Bless.

  77. Connie says:

    Hey Casey, thanks for bringing back music into my life. So happy for you. I told my family when you got signed – He’s gonna be on the radio! and now you are. When I was listening to Miss Your Fire, it was so soulful and mournful that my dog looked up from his nap to make sure everything was okay! Talk about emotion…many congrats and hope to hear more and more music from you.

  78. Teresa Brodkin says:

    Casey, I was a fan for life the moment I saw you on your Idol audition and you have always surpassed my expectations. I have loved experiencing every layer of your musical talent – congratulations on having your dream become reality. I am a true-blue Texan living in SoCal, so the biggest compliment I can give you is to say that each time I hear and see you perform, it is like going HOME for me. Take care, stay true to yourself and I know life will continue to smile on you – this is just the beginning!

  79. Joan says:

    Casey, from the first time I saw and heard you during your Idol audition, I knew you were something special. Then, when I heard you perform I Don’t Need No Doctor during Hollywood week, I was completely blown away with both your singing and guitar playing. I haven’t been this excited about a musician in a very long time and I’ve seen a lot come and go. You have such a great and unique voice and you’re not just an amazing guitar player from a technical standpoint, you are from an emotional standpoint too. There are a lot of talented singers and instrumentalists, but those who can tell a story with both their voice and their instrument are few and far between. You have been smokin’ hot good every time I’ve seen you live and I can’t wait to see you at Billy Bob’s on Friday. You are going to be around for many year’s to come and I am looking forward to watching your career unfold. All the best for a long and successful career 🙂

  80. Casey, I’ve been a HUGE fan of yours since AI, but unfortunately, I didn’t get to see you on your AI tour…I live in New Brunswick, Canada and I purchased tickets to see you in Portland, Maine, but the concert was cancelled at the last-minute 😦

    My dream is to see you perform live and meet you in-person. You are such a kind, grateful person and I am proud to call myself a fan. You play that guitar with so much passion, and your soulful, raw voice is perfect for southern blues/rock/country. I particularly love when you sang “Georgia” in a TwitVid 😀

    Best of luck with everything you have accomplished Casey…you deserve it all!

    ❤ Amber Flowers

  81. Marsha Ardila says:

    Casey,
    Downloaded the album right after 12M! Listening for the fourth full run and still can’t go to bed!! Congratulations isn’t a big enough word!!!! You did right by waiting to put out a quality compilation. I am so, so proud of you and what you have accomplished. Beyond the music I am proud of the way you have handled yourself and the opportunities presented to you in the past two years. I do not (will not) support an artist I do not respect and admire as a person. I am proud to be your fan…I know you have GREAT things ahead of you. Stay grounded and keep your eyes on THE ONE who is the source of it all. Much love, and see you at Billy Bob’s and (I hope) many more to come!!! ❤

  82. Just downloaded from Itunes, will pick up from WalMart tomorrow and got confirmation that my Amazon order will be here tomorrow. It’s really amazing Casey. I am so proud. Congratulations! Seems like this has been such a long time coming, but it’s the beginning. Just the beginning! Much love ane success!

  83. music woman says:

    Casey, you are one of the most talented singer/musicians I have ever had the pleasure to first discover on American Idol, then attending 3 of your live concerts, discovering your passion for your music and total musicality. You even made a huge fan out of my husband. I am so thrilled to have been able tonight to download your album on iTunes and and I have been sitting here listening to it over and over again. Only a great musician like you could produce an album where every cut is so totally listenable. Love love love your album. I just know you are destined to be a huge success in the music business. I’m just a-sitting here waiting for you to tour the West Coast again!

  84. Drew ~ Australia ~ says:

    Way to go you long tall Texan! You were true to your words – you wanted to make the best album possible for the fans… and you didn’t disappoint. I’m sure a couple of my besties will appreciate my pressie for them in the coming week 😉

    Cheers on this new chapter of your musical life. Excited to see what else you have in store down the road.

    Fan from downunder, Drew ❤

  85. moegreen says:

    Woke up at 4:33 this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep. Had to resist the urge to jump in the car and go to Walmart in my pjs 🙂 Yea – Casey James day is finally here!

  86. Holly says:

    Casey,

    Thank you for making an amazing album! I am honored to support such a talented and deserving artist. I am looking forward to your music for years to come!!

  87. WHAT AN AWESOME DAY OF MARCH 20th! 🙂 BIRTHDAY OF CD BABY *CASEY JAMES* ❤ It's a true gift for music lovers. Long may Baby live! It's my all time favorite CD! ❤ Cheers, Casey!!
    … just a beautiful sunny day in Latvia, first day of spring! I'm excited about all the songs and I'm in love with your music always. May God continue to bless you, sweet Casey, and your precious James family, Bybee Debra & Billy Cole, on your way! A new spring and a new milestone!!… and another beautiful beginning! 🙂 Nothing could be better, way to go Casey! I'm so happy for you, I'm so proud to be your fan from the start and I'm so blessed by you ❤ Love and hugs from Latvia and Ireland – @inta31 and Anna Marta 😉

  88. Sheila mazeysheila says:

    I love your music! Have been following you from the day I seen you on American idol audition. I love your momma’s voice too. I want to meet you sooo bad! I am going to buy your cd today .

Leave a Reply

