Casey James Returns to the Grand Ole Opry

Tonight, four short days before the release of his first CD, Casey James took the stage at the famed Grand Ole Opry.  This was a return engagement as Casey had made his Opry debut in January at the Ryman Auditorium.  But this was his first time at the famed center circle.  Casey and his band performed two songs from the album during the first half hour of the show.

Set List

Let’s Don’t Call It A Night
The Good Life

You can listen to Casey’s performance here:

Photos

The following pictures are thanks to Christy Blaylock:

 The following pictures are from Lisa’s Facebook page, to view them all go here.

The following photos are from Karen Squires, click here for her FB page.

Casey and Lisa

Casey and Regina

Casey and Robyn

Casey and Leslie

Casey and Christy

Tracy, Casey and Christy

Tracy and Casey

Casey and Pat

Casey and Regina

Thanks to Karen Collins Squires

Thanks to @clblaylock

thanks Christy Blaylock

thanks Christy Blaylock

thanks Christy Blaylock

thanks Christy Blaylock

thanks Christy Blaylock

thanks Christy Blaylock

thanks Christy Blaylock

Thanks @rossdasher

Thanks @cjfan_leslie

Thanks @rachelAconnolly

Thanks @katelyndingeman

Thanks @SannerWright

Casey and fans

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in Casey James, Concerts, Live Performances, Music, News, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Casey James Returns to the Grand Ole Opry

  1. mich in colo says:

    Dang!!! I missed it! I think it is VERY interesting that he played “Good Life” instead of “Drive”. GL is my favorite upbeat song on the CD!!

  2. CANADIAN CASEYFAN says:

    These pictures are so awesome.
    The gorgeous man on stage is Casey James in full colour!! I’m beyond impressed with this singer!! WOW!!!
    Thanks for the pictures!

  3. CANADIAN CASEYFAN says:

    He sounds so great!! What a forum for Casey James and THE GRAND OLE OPRY is so supportive of him, so so sweet. The choice of songs is spot on for the Opry. Casey James has so much class!!!

  4. CANADIAN CASEYFAN says:

    I can’t chill down about this performance because I’m so happy for Casey James!!
    I am so proud of myself for having followed him from the start, now I can give myself a pat on the back for believing in him so strongly. It’s so rare to see that a musician/ singer being capable of performing live the exact way they sound on their CD and Casey James can do this!!! So unique as a superstar in my books!

  5. rita starpoli says:

    JUST LISTENED TO THE TRACK AND AGAIN GREAT AS EVER..LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING U IN PERSON AT BILLIE BOB’S MARCH 23RD…THANK YOU CASEY FOR SHARING YOUR GREAT TALENT AND THANK YOU MOM FOR SHARNG YOUR WONDERFUL SON WITH US…GOD BLESS…..
    .

  6. Tracy Scott says:

    Canadian Casey Fan-I’ve been thinking the same thing-how proud i am of myself for realizing what a great singer, musician, person Casey was from the beginning!! We can pat each other on the back my friend! However, he has gone even further beyond my expectations, by being so sweet and kind to his fans! He was amazing at the Opry and i hope he makes many return visits! Can’t wait to follow him further on his journey to mega-stardom!!!

  7. Tracy and Canadian Casey fan – Ditto to everything y’all said 🙂 Couldn’t have said it any better 🙂

  8. Deborah Webster says:

    Thanx so much for gorgeous pix of Casey James! He is so incredibly gorgeous and incredibly talented. We love n support him! I love all his songs. One of my Favorites is DRIVE! I GUESS because I. Love to drive all over the country and have! Go Casey n good luck n Old Bless you and Yours!

  9. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap Ending 3/17/2012 | The Casey James Blog

  10. Gaja says:

    Casey is so happy on those beautiful pictures! And I’m so happy for him!!! 😀

  11. Pingback: Casey James’ CD Release Media Blitz | The Casey James Blog

  12. It was another amazing Casey performance. I say this over and over, He is beatiful inside and out. He is great to his fans, I too am grateful to have felt that there was something special about him, and decided to follow and support him from day 1! He is amazing. Cannot wait to see him have much success and big hits from his debut album.

  13. Tracy Scott says:

    All the pictures are great, but Christy, those “double” pics are the best ever-2 Caseys in `1-can’t beat that!! Great job girl!!!

  14. It was another amazing Casey performance! Bryan and Casey was so nice to meet us for photos and autographs! Casey looks so happy and I am so proud of him! I am proud to be his Fan. I love all the Casey Fans that I have met, all have been gracious and kind to me. Love them all 🙂

  15. Kimberly says:

    These pictures are fabulous!!! Does anybody know if there is any video of the performance???

Leave a Reply

