Casey James and Idol Chatter

Idol Chatter posted an article highlighting bits and pieces of Casey’s recent journey leading up to today, just 14 days from the release of his debut album scheduled for the first day of spring, 3/20/2012.  Casey’s audition interview was included, and one cannot refrain from hearing Randy Jackson’s voice when it all came down to his vote.  Stating “For the girls cuz maybe they’ll prove me wrong,” Randy Jackson opened that final door for Casey James, and the rest of it was up to him to showcase his talent.  Saying “If I could get to Hollywood, I know I’ve got a chance,” Casey didn’t fail to earn his keep, and although he took the bronze on the show, today he is proving to be the gold talent from season 9 of American Idol. 

The article included Casey’s reasons for not putting together an album and attempt to strike while the iron was hot. Casey’s explains “I could’ve released a record right when the season was over, but I wanted to make an album deserving of all the fans that put me in this position,”  Casey says.  “I feel like I’ve done that. And it feels good.”

Let Idol Chatter know what you think of Casey’s debut album by leaving a comment.  To catch the entire article, please click here.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Casey James and Idol Chatter

  1. rockinrobyn59 says:

    I know it’s hard to wait, but Casey is smart and always has good reasons for everything he does including his timing for this first album. Yes, it was hard to watch Scotty and Lauren from Season 10 release their albums first and get so much attention, but Casey WILL get much positive attention and then some when his much anticipated CD comes out. Good things come to those who wait- right??? I’m glad he took his time, wrote some amazing songs, and toured throughout the country to get people to know and love his music. Casey has written or performed so many great songs that didn’t make this first album, that I hope he puts out a second one soon! As far as I’m concerned, the iron is STILL hot because I’ve never lost interest and have never been prouder to be his fan!

  2. Medolark says:

    I knew Casey was solid gold right from the git go. No one can call him a little bleating lamb any more. I believe that his album is going to go all the way to the top. Cream always rises. I can’t wait for the release. Ü

  3. Karen says:

    Casey did the right thing by waiting to put out an album he can be proud of and that we will all love! It’s definitely been worth the wait!

    • Alexis Dunn says:

      Casey knew what he was doing by waiting and he has shown the others how it should be done, way to go Casey as Karen said so worth the wait.

  4. Lucy M says:

    Jen, thanks for the Idol Chatter article. I noticed this idol chatter is different from USAToday Idol Chatter. I hope there are a lot more wonderful articles and buzz about Casey’s Debut Album.
    The music sampler at Amazon.com promises how awesomely amazing Casey’s New Album is going to be!!! I can’t wait to hear real thing!!!!!!!

  5. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap Ending 3/10/2012 | The Casey James Blog

Leave a Reply

