Sony/BNA Releases An Acoustic Version of “Drive” Video

This morning we all woke up to a special treat.  Sony has released an acoustic version of “Drive” video.  Looks like this is part of what they were up to back in early December when filming an EPK (Electronic Press Kit).  Is this a hint that “Drive” is going to be the next single?

Enjoy @caseyejames, @jeffvenable  (director) & @mark_cowart’s    (videographer) handy work.

Learn more about Jeff Venable and Mark Cowart.

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sony/BNA Releases An Acoustic Version of “Drive” Video

  1. Laurie says:

    Wow!! This is so amazing!! Gave me chills!! Makes me even more excited (if that’s possible) for March 20th and Casey’s CD!! We have so many exciting things coming our way!! Thanks Casey and Sony!! See you tonight in Winston Salem!!

    • Daydreaminmeme says:

      I love it!!!! Just Casey & his guitar, showin off his virtuoso skills…brilliant!

      Love seein him drive that old GTO, too 😀

  2. Karen says:

    Love this video so much! It really shows off Casey’s talent on the guitar and the theme really suits him!
    Could this be his next single? 🙂

  3. thlostsheep says:

    Wow just wow… So awesome! Love this song. Makes me want to go drive, well I don’t drive so it makes me want to be a passenger in a car that is blasting this song! Way to go Casey! Absolutely love it.

  4. Neet says:

    This video is soooo good. I just want to watch it over and over. Suits Casey to a T. Surely this will be the next single. Great job, guys!!

  5. Gaja says:

    FANSTASTIC video! This is the music I want to hear, this is the video I want to watch and this is the artist I want to support! No tricks, no gadgets – JUST MUSIC. Casey is real and honest. And this is what I respect the most.

  6. lisa says:

    I love the new video “Drive” I so hope it will be his next single,it just might do better than LDCIAN.
    which by the way I just love too.

  7. abbie says:

    WOWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!! even better than LDCIAN! purely Casey!

  8. Carolyn says:

    I’m a bit frustrated because I’m not enough of an expert to know what this very well done, professional vid means. Is this mostly a pubicity tool for PD’s etc? Or is this Casey’s roll into his second single and this vid will be the vid for it? Or are they going to do another full-band vid for Drive?

    Questions Questions.

  9. rockinrobyn59 says:

    This video is awesome! Love the GTO car, the garage setting, and watching Casey’s fingers fly over those strings and hearing him sing! I do hope that “Drive” will be his next single! I think even GUYS will like it & therefore broaden his fan base even more! Thank you Sony! Casey has given us SO much to look forward to in the future!

  10. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap Ending 2/18/2012 | The Casey James Blog

  11. Cherrel Underwood says:

    I LOVE this video—from all aspects! Especially love the little chuckle at the very end!!! ;)))

  12. Magic fingers on the guitar…. one of my favorite songs…. I think this one is the one that could go number 1. This video is just perfect. Well done! I think it capture the essence of who Casey is and does musically. I still love after all this time, Casey is just so down to earth and humble. Doesn’t seem to care that he is a great looking guy. Loves to show off his musical talent because he just loves the music! Just a guitar, a stool and Casey and he is gone on a magical musical journey that pulls you in with him. He tells the story with his heart and soul through the music. He doesn’t just sing and play, he invests in the moment. A God given talent.

  13. MaryS-NJ says:

    Love, love, LOVE this! I hope this means Drive is the next single?

Leave a Reply

