Sony Officially Announces Casey James’ Debut CD’s Title/Release Date

After much speculation and some internet leaks, earlier this morning Sony sent out its official press release confirming the date and additional details concerning the launch of Casey James’ debut CD.  The self-titled album will be released on March 20, 2012.  It was co-produced by Casey, who also wrote nine of the album’s eleven tracks.

Here is the complete Sony Music Nashville press release regarding Casey’s much anticipated debut:

CASEY JAMES TO RELEASE SELF-TITLED DEBUT ALBUM MARCH 20

NASHVILLE, TN – 19 Recordings / BNA Records’ Casey James will release his self-titled debut album March 20. “I’m excited to be releasing my debut album,” shares Casey. “I’m thankful that I had the freedom to make the record that represents me as a musician and singer-songwriter.”

Casey continues, “I played eleven years of hard gigs in every bar and restaurant in North Texas and not many people even knew my name. That being said, I’m very thankful to American Idol for the opportunities the show gave me. I could’ve released a record right when the season was over, but I wanted to make an album deserving of all the fans that put me in this position. I feel like I’ve done that. And it feels good.”

To say that Casey had a hand in creating his debut album would be an understatement. The Cool, TX native co-wrote nine of the eleven songs on the album, played both the electric and acoustic guitar throughout, and co-produced the entire album with Chris Lindsey. The last track on the CD, “Miss Your Fire,” was written and co-produced by Casey, Chris and Aimee Mayo.

1. The Good Life (Casey James/Scooter Carusoe)
2. Crying On A Suitcase (Lee Thomas Miller/Tom Shapiro/Neil Thrasher)
3. Let’s Don’t Call It A Night (Casey James/Brice Long/Terry McBride)
4. Drive (Casey James/Brad Warren/Brett Warren)
5. Love The Way You Miss Me (Casey James/Brice Long/Terry McBride)
6. Undone (Casey James/Scooter Carusoe)
7. So Sweet (Casey James/Dallas Davidson/Patrick Davis)
8. She’s Money (Casey James/Jaren Johnston)
9. Tough Love (Casey James/Brett James/David Lee Murphy)
10. Workin’ On It (Bob DiPiero/Brandon Kinney/Daniel Tashian)
11. Miss Your Fire (Casey James/Chris Lindsey/Aimee Mayo)

“Let’s Don’t Call It A Night,” Casey’s debut single from Casey James is currently climbing the country airplay charts. Fans can purchase “Let’s Don’t Call It A Night” on iTunes at http://bit.ly/yvIhfx. The video for the song can be seen on CMT.com.

For more information on Casey James visit Caseyjamesbandofficial.com.

#          #          #

We here at The Casey James Blog could not be more excited about this announcement. It’s what we’ve hoped for since the first time we heard Casey say that he just wanted the chance to show us all what it is that he does.   Now he can share what he does with an even bigger audience and take the music world by storm.

Congratulations Casey!

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sony Officially Announces Casey James’ Debut CD’s Title/Release Date

  1. mich in colo says:

    Woohoo!!! Yay! Love to see the Sony Press Release! I can’t wait for his single to get more traction!

  2. Can’t wait to see him in Mar. Been way too long, and I will get my CD signed!! yay!!! Can’t find out when tickets are on sale , but I will! Love you CEJ!!

    • Kathe says:

      Tickets to see Casey at Billy Bobs Texas go on sale on Monday January 30th. WOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO …..and I pre-ordered my CD today. Its a GREAT DAY for CEJ Fans… 🙂

  3. Sandra says:

    WAY TO GO Casey, WAY TO GO……..I know it will be an awesome album/cd
    cant wait…I just want to say, I not only voted EVERY NITE…. but every chance I got… I just wanted you to get a chance and now you,ve got it….Opertunity of a life time….. Lots of Luck Casey

  4. Dona C. @ HBHUNNY says:

    Congrats Casey!! Best of Luck to you always!! March 20th!! Can’t wait to buy it!! Love the tracks!! :)) :)) :)) :))

  5. This is exciting! I have to say, I recognize some the of the co-writers here, and there is some great ones listed, so combine that with the talent of Casey himself, this is bound and compelled to be one fantastic album. I cannot wait until March 20 to hear this much anticipated album, that Casey has put his heart and soul into. Congrats Casey! Much Love always! ♥

  6. Congradulations Casey; so happy for you. I voted for you all the way through. I am so happy you had this opportunity to achieve your dream. With your incredible singing, writing and guitar skills I know you will go far. I am so excited and I can;t wait to get a copy of that CD. See you in Ft Worth.

  7. Jeanette says:

    It’s not just a dream any more. The start of a very long career. Thank you, Casey for the happiness you have given your fans. One of my passwords is “astarisborn” and you are it!!!!

  8. lisa says:

    I can’t wait for the cd!!!!it feels like I’ve been waiting for more like 5yrs.sorry but 2months is too long,guess I’ll just have to wait like everyone else.I predict ea and every song will be a hit.

  9. Karen says:

    How do you go about pre-ordering his CD?

  10. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap Ending 1/28/2012 | The Casey James Blog

Leave a Reply

