USA Today Reveals Track List of Casey James’ Album

In his Idol Chatter blog, Brian Mansfield of USA Today revealed the track listing of Casey James’ upcoming debut album.  The album, due out on March 20, will include eleven tracks, all but two of which were co-written by Casey.  The article also notes that “Casey co-produced the album with Chris Lindsey.” 

As Casey had revealed during his concerts last year, the album includes “Drive,” “Love the Way You Miss Me,” and “The Good Life.”  Fan favorites “Undone,” “She’s Money,”and “So Sweet” also made the cut.  Four of the songs on Casey’s self-titled album will be new to fans, as they have not yet been performed live.

To read the article and view the track list, click here.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to USA Today Reveals Track List of Casey James’ Album

  1. Kachina Doll says:

    “Crying On A Suitcase?” With a name like that, it better be good. 😉 And “Undone” made it, so at least one of the songs I’ve been mourning didn’t die. Yay!

  2. Kachina Doll says:

    Casey co-produced? Cool. Did we know that before?

  3. yeeeeehhhhh i´m so happy that Undone did make it to the album, and I can´t wait to listen to the 4 new ones!!! I´m so exited!!!

  4. Maryanne says:

    Yaaayyy! Since he sang So Sweet in Camden for the first time, it holds a special place in my heart. Memories of a great show and meeting 2 of the best friends Ive ever had. Soooo happy it made the CD! 🙂

  5. Patti (MsVerucas) says:

    So glad “Undone” made it too! Love that song. 🙂 So excited to hear Casey’s whole CD!

  6. Jeanette says:

    I love all of his songs. So throwing a dart would have been fine with me. Can’t wait to hear the new ones. Maybe a second CD will be soon. There is certainly enough material.

  7. Carolyn says:

    Okay – minor depression that “Show Me a Bridge”, “Bulletproof” and “Till My Guitar” didn’t make it, but I’m super excited to hear four new songs from Casey.

    • Rigel Delgado says:

      I’m sad too because Show me a bridge, I lied, Till my guitar, Why I’m feeling blue, didn’t make it 😦 He has so much amazing material!!!

  8. Renee says:

    Kind of sad that DMUMM didn’t make the cut but that song is probably better live. I love everything Casey has done so far and I know the CD is the result of careful thought and planning. It is his labor of love and it will be awesome!!

  9. hav says:

    I know the album will be a big hit, it can’t miss. Casey puts his heart and soul into everyhthing he does. He is quite humble, and very giving. Love that Casey James.

    Roni J

  10. Karen says:

    I’m so excited to hear the new songs and also the ones we have heard after the production – which Casey had a big hand in! He’s got to be so proud of his “work of art” that he’s has been working so hard at for the past year! 🙂

  11. karenbar13 says:

    Oh, I’m really diappointed that “I Lied” and “Never Walk Away” aren’t on the CD! Especially “I Lied.”
    But it’s nice to have a release date to look forward to.

  12. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap Ending 1/21/2012 | The Casey James Blog

Leave a Reply

