Casey James Talks about His Upcoming Grand Ole Opry Debut

Casey James will step foot on the stage of the famed Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, on January 27, 2012, for his Grand Ole Opry debut.  This news has captivated Casey’s fans who have made plans to come from all around the country just to be there for this special occasion.

The Casey James Blog had a chance to ask Casey a few questions about his upcoming Opry debut and find out if he knew just how important an event this was for his fans, over 50 of whom are expected to be there cheering him on.

TCJB: How did you feel when you heard you’d be making your debut – before your first record even came out?

Casey:  I was excited! I am very happy and proud to have been asked. At the same time I have to say that I am a little sad that my Paw Paw isn’t around to be there.

TCJB: Did you know that dozens and dozens of fans are making a special pilgrimage just to be there for your debut? What does it mean to have such loyal, dedicated fans who want to be there to share in all your big moments?

Casey: Actually, yes I do know about it. I like to stop by Twitter and catch up with what people are talking about and I love that so many of my fans are making the trip. It’s very touching to me to know they are as excited about this as I am. Their support is the only reason that I have gotten to this point, they deserve to be there as much as I do.

TCJB: You’ve been playing live for a dozen years, so you probably don’t get nervous. But do you think you’ll have any butterflies before you step out onto the circle?

Casey: As of right now I have been back and forth about it. I never do have nerves, but then again this is the Opry.

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Casey James Talks about His Upcoming Grand Ole Opry Debut

  1. Tracy Scott says:

    Oh, I LOVE THIS INTERVIEW SO MUCH!! So happy for Casey and even happier that he is listening to us on twitter and knows how important his Opry debut is to us! I just hope I can keep my emotions in check when he walks out on the Ryman stage. Words can not express how proud I am of him. And, Casey-Paw Paw knows…….

    • Nancy Atwood says:

      Amen on everything you said Tracy!! I think all of us feel the same way! There will be a lot of emotional people that night! 🙂

      • Nancy Atwood says:

        LOL, laughing at myself as I meant to use a ❤ not :). Oh well, our hearts will be smiling.

  2. LaDonna Dennis says:

    I am so dang happy for Casey!!!!!! Performing at the Opry……it’s just awesome!!!! 😁I am also so dang sad that I can’t be there to see it in person…to show him my support!!!! 😔 I so wish I could!!! I will be watching and supporting him even though I can’t physically be there!!! I hope and pray he knows that ALL of his fans will be with him in spirit and heart!❤ I know Casey is going to give them one heck of a performance!!!!! I wish him all the best baby!!!!!! 😘

  3. Tiffany B says:

    Aww, I’m so proud of him! I wish I could make the trip but I can’t. 😦 Bummer. And I know his Paw Paw will be watching… he’s got a balcony seat in Heaven.

  4. lisa says:

    congrats to Casey I sure hope your mom and your brother get to make the trip.you have so many amazing fans from all over,including myself.so looking foeward to your album mar 20th.it;s marked on my calender.

  5. I say ditto to just what Tracy Scott said!!! So happy for Casey! Great interview Shari! Thanks so much! 🙂

  6. I wish Casey’s Paw Paw could be there too for this momentous occasion because Casey will just shine, like he always does. I feel honored to have the opportunity to witness the event. And, double ditto to everything already said!!

  7. I have to say “ditto” to Tracy;s comment. I am so excited for Casey! So glad he keeps up with us on Twitter! And glad the excitement can be felt from out post. I am very excited and feel blessed to be able to make the trip to The Opry for Casey’s debut, gonna be a proud moment for him, his family, and all of us that have become close friends and supporters for Casey! Lots of love and hugs to you Casey! ♥

  8. Roni Jones says:

    My dear Casey, be yourself at the Oprey debut!!! You are one of the best performers. Our feelings will radiate to you no matter how far we are, even though we can’t be there with you. Take my word for it Paw Paw will be there looking down, there’s no doubt!!!! Hoping Bybee and Billy will be there too. I’m sure they will be. All our love goes out to you, and all our good wishes. Remember,you are the shining star we all have been waiting for. YOU ARE OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

    Roni J

  9. DARLA says:

    Great littler interview! Once again, Casey doesn’t fail us! This is why we are all so full of support and love for him and his music!!! THANK YOU TCJB!!!!

  10. Joan says:

    Great interview, Shari! I can’t imagine he won’t have just a few butterflies. He’s earned his spot on that stage.

  11. Gail V. says:

    Thanks TCJB for the interview. Among all of our excitement, we have been wondering what Casey is feeling. It is good to hear a little bit from him. I am so happy for him, his family and his fans…. .. this is what we have all been waiting on. I am so thankful to be able to go witness him stand in that Grand Circle and just sing his heart out……

  12. Cherrel Underwood says:

    Thanks so much for this interview with Casey, Shari! We could only imagine what he’s been thinking (and feeling) about this special occasion—and now we know!! So proud of Casey and his amazing journey to this point—and also so proud of the wonderful group of loyal fans who love him so much!!

  13. When ever I hear anything concerning the Opry or the Ryman, I automatically think of John and June, two people who will live in my heart forever. And now, Casey James, another who will live in my heart forever will also be at the Ryman, wow, how blessed am I!!! The Ryman=Casey, John and June ❤ ( and I know a lot of awesome folks have been there, too many to mention, and I love them all, but these three are so special to me for many reasons)

  14. Karen says:

    This has got to be such a thrill for him to be playing at the Opry! I’m sure that his Paw Paw will be with Casey in spirit and very proud of him! 🙂

  15. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap Ending 1/21/2012 | The Casey James Blog

Leave a Reply

