[OLD] Casey James in NY Daily News “Where Are They Now” Piece

On March 8, 2011, the New York Daily News did a “Where are they now” feature on American Idol.  Saving the best for next to last, they had this to say about Casey James:

Casey James
One of the most recent ‘Idol’ finalists, Casey James did the longhaired, guitar thing on the show in 2010. He came in third place behind DeWyze and Bowersox, but was already on his way to musical stardom before the show. He’s a part of the Casey James Band, which debuted in 2008. He signed with Sony Music Nashville in 2010 and joined the Top 10 on the American Idols LIVE! tour after the show. His first album is expected to come out in 2011.

While the release date for the album changed, they were right about one thing. Casey was on his way before American Idol and that show just helped propel him higher, faster.  If they were to do an update today, they would add that Casey has a Top 30 single on the country charts, a top 20 video on GAC-TV, a debut at the Grand Ole Opry just weeks away and a much anticipated album coming out in March.

Where is Casey James now?  Already making a huge splash in country music as “the next big thing” and on the verge of becoming country music’s newest star!

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to [OLD] Casey James in NY Daily News “Where Are They Now” Piece

  1. CANADIAN CASEYFAN says:

    Thank you so much for updating casey James fans. (Shari. )
    You are a Godsend!
    I can’t believe how much impact Casey James has had
    on my life since I first watched him on AI.

    I joined Facebook, began to access youtube and got myself a tube account, bought an iPod and bought his song on iTunes, and can’t get enough of him. I was “working out” to his iTunes song, his single’ “Let’s Don’t Call It a Night” today and played his song about 30 times while I walked and used my cross trainer. I really believe that he has a positive influence on people in my age group and I gave to charities on his behalf, mainly St. Judes Hospital for Sick Children. So being a fan of Casey’s is a win-win situation. I can’t wait for his CD so I can buy it and download it on my iPod. My two grown sons know how silly crazy I am for this singer/songwriter/musician and they are very supportive .

  2. Roni Jones says:

    I AGREE WITH THE CANADIAN FAN ABOVE cASEY IS A GREAT PERFOMER WITH LOTS OF HEART, AND SINCEREITY, ALWAYS FOCUSED, AND VERY KIND. I too will follow for the rest of my days. GO GET THEM CASEY.

    Roni J

  3. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap ending 1/14/2012 | The Casey James Blog

Leave a Reply

