Merry Christmas Casey!

It’s the thought that counts, right? Despite our best efforts, on two nights, the amazing plan of recording a song for Casey and his family, just did not pan out.

Cindy (@sweetshadows17) had a great idea for all of us to meet in TCJB conference room and sing “We Wish You a Merry Christmas” to Casey and his family.  What a fantastic idea! So tweets and Facebook messages were sent, gathering the troops.  On our first run through on Monday, we learned that everyone is on a delay.  A different length of delay. So it sounded like we were singing in rounds.  Throw all the laughing in and you can just imagine how it sounded.  We did it 3 times and 3 times it was full of everyone singing at different times, in different keys and people trying to stifle giggles.  We loved it! We figured, if nothing else, Casey would have a good laugh.  When I went to get the recording to put it in this post, it wasn’t there!  All that was there were the individual messages.  All that giggling for naught!

Turned out, after calling the company we use for the conference calls, they had a problem with the recording function on Monday night! And here we thought the recording just stopped, on its own, in protest when it heard us sing! IT WASN’T OUR FAULT!  So, we rallied the troops again for Wednesday night. Let the unintentional singing in rounds and giggling begin! And it did. On our third go through, however, the recording turned off on it’s own. That’s okay, our second one was awesome (I mean, well… you know, as awesome as it could be).  So on to individual messages! The recording kept turning off, on it’s own, after about 6 seconds.  So I called the company again, and again they were having issues with the recording function.  Ok, so we can work with this. We’ll just do the messages one person at a time and keep it less than 6 seconds.  That’s just what we did.  But there was no recording from Wednesday night at all.  Not even the song.  A phone call to the company says the recording function won’t be fixed until Monday. Sigh.

So, Casey and family? I have some good news and some bad news for you.  The bad news is our song that we sang for you didn’t record.  The good news is our song that we sang for you didn’t record. Ha! I’m kidding.  I really think  you would have gotten a kick out of it.  We did get some messages from Monday night and here they are.

Fans who left messages that, unfortunately, didn’t record are: Jen T., Cherrel, Chris, Pamela, Nancy, Cindy, Donna, Janice, Kathy, Barb & Regina Roberts (@CJFan_Regina) from TN.

Special thanks to Ana Perfoncio for putting the video together!

This entry was posted in Articles, Casey James. Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to Merry Christmas Casey!

  1. Tammy Minder says:

    Merry Christmas Casey and family!!!!Thanks so much for your abundant gift of music this year,you are a blessing to us,keep on rockin’ in the new year!!!

  2. Patti (MsVerucas) says:

    Merry Christmas Casey! Hope you and all of your family have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!! ♥

  3. Carol (Carolaughs) says:

    Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year! May all your dreams come true!

  4. Happy holidays to the whole James family. I hope your days together are filled with God’s grace and joyful music. Karen Smith, Hillsboro, Illinois.

  5. Gudrunvoncat(Australia) says:

    Merry Christmas Casey to you and your family. Thankyou for letting us all be a part of your journey into realising your dream. It is a previlege and honour to be your fan. Lots of luv from Australia.

  6. Malu says:

    Merry Christmas, amazing Casey and lovely family!! Warm hugs from Brazil 🙂

    Feliz Natal!

  7. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, Casey, and your family. May your holidays be filled with love, peace, joy, and laughter!

    Cecil

  8. Cathy (@KUAngel) says:

    Casey, Debra and Billy…
    Wishing you a Very Merry Christmas and a Safe and Happy New Year!
    God Bless!
    Big Hugs! xo

  9. Laura says:

    Casey, wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Joyous New Year!

  10. Tracy Scott says:

    Very Merry Christmas and Happiest of New Years! So excited to see what 2012 brings for you! It’s gonna be great!! Much love, happiness and peace from @crazycejfan Tracy Scott

  11. Jen T. says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, and best wishes for a Happy New Year!

  12. HPsquares says:

    Casey, wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year! Best wishes for the year to come.

  13. MNPeach says:

    Casey, I wish you a very happy Christmas with the people, places, and food 🙂 you love. I also hope it’s a restful time because I think you are going to be crazy busy in 2012!

  14. Pamela Wood says:

    Dear Casey, Debra and B.C.~

    Wishing y’all a very Merry Christmas & a New Year filled with blessings from soggy North Carolina!! If it rains anymore today, I’m going to have to finish my Christmas shopping in a boat!
    I can’t wait to see all the good things 2012 brings for the James family!

    Love y’all!
    @pjwood67

  15. LaDonna Dennis says:

    Merry Christmas Bubba!!!! 😁 I love you!!! Merry Christmas Momma and BC!!!!! I love yall with all my heart!!!😘💙💗💛 I hope you have a blessed and Happy New Year!!! 😘🎁🎄🎅

  16. Wishing you and your family the most warm and wonderful holiday season! I also wanted to take a moment to say thank you to Marie. Through her dedicated efforts I not only found your music (and the information to catch up with you live), but I was embraced by a community of the most generous, thoughtful and compassionate women during a very difficult time. Casey, you have many angels on your shoulders, and as we already know, you will go far. However, if one day you ever ended up playing at “Cowtown”, we’d all be there cheering you on just the same because we all know the honest message in your music is what matters most. Who really needs more than 5 shirts anyway? 😉 Greatest of luck, happiness and success to you in 2012. 🙂

    • Marie Leathem says:

      Thank you Ali! But, it’s a group effort here & the truth is, Shari does the bulk of the work! She lives & breathes this blog. We’re glad you like it and that it brings you closer to Casey and his music!

  17. Kathy from AL @Krainia says:

    Hi Casey, Debra and BC, Merry Christmas, Jesus is the reason for the Season! Casey you will be playing & singing for a lot more people who will know who you are in 2012. I’m glad I got to follow your progress this year. You, your songs, and your fans kept me singing this year. Thank you.

  18. Joan says:

    Casey, I hope that you and your family have a great holiday and best wishes for the coming year. I know it’s going to be a big year for you and that your record is going to be a huge success. I haven’t been this excited about anyone’s music in a long time. You are a true artist and it’s just the beginning of your musical legacy. Don’t forget us little people, k? (just kidding) 🙂

  19. Casey I want to wish you and you wonderful family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy Happy New Year full of love laughter and song. You have been a true gift in my life and I wish you and yours all the best in the coming year and always. I love you all 🙂

  20. Neet says:

    I’m so happy with the success you’ve had this year. Even more exciting will be what’s coming in the next year with the release of your 1st CD. So Merry Christmas to you and your family, Casey, and get some much-deserved rest now – you’re going to be busy in 2012. Lots of love from Maine.

  21. rockinrobyn59 says:

    To Casey, Debra & B.C. I wish you a very Merry Christmas filled with the love of family & friends and, of course, the love of God sending us Jesus Christ so we can all go to heaven someday! I was so happy to meet Casey earlier this year & hear him sing at two of his shows. You are a true artist Casey- the whole package- you have it all- the amazing vocals, the stellar guitar playing, the brilliant song-writing & awesome stage presence! Your music truly brings me so much joy! I am honored to be your fan! AND speaking of fans- I really do think you have the best fans on the face of this earth, don’t you agree? I talk to many of your fans on Twitter & I’m proud to call many of them my friends- see what you started! Your goodness is contagious! I am looking forward to 2012 being a terrific year for you & your fans with your CD coming out and your music reaching many more people, and hopefully you will perform at a concert somewhere close to where I live so I can come see you again! Thank you for your beautiful music and just for being you!
    Much love from your #1 fan in Nebraska,
    Robyn Harms

  22. Vet says:

    Dearest Casey, Debra and BC,
    The music you all have brought to us this year have filled our hearts with. joy and our lives are changed forever. We are so proud to be forever Casey fans and I pray that God will continue to bless keep you all safe, wrapped in the comfort inlet He can provide. He is the reason for the season.Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!! NAXI1049

  23. Erin says:

    Merry Christmas to the entire James family! May you all have a wonderful holiday and a blessed new year!

    Erin

  24. Natalie says:

    Casey,

    I wanted to wish you and your wonderful family a very Merry Christmas and a Bright & HAPPY New Year!! Love ya!!

    Natalie

  25. Darlene G Smith says:

    A joyous holiday season to Casey and his family and dogs!! Joyeux Noël, Bonne Année, ¡Feliz Navidad !¡ Prospero Año Nuevo!

  26. Karen (Raisen06) says:

    Casey, it has been such a great year following you and your music and I know that 2012 will be just as fantastic and very exciting with the release of your cd! Wishing you and your family a blessed and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Love to all from Geneva, IL – 🙂

  27. Merry Christmas to the James family and especially to Casey of course. It’s been an awesome year 2011 and it’ll be even better next year! 🙂 Have a blessed and relaxing Christmas time 🙂 With lots of love from Finland, Outi

  28. Minilove66(Miyuki) says:

    Merry Christmas & a happy new year to Casey & all James Family! Sending hugs & love from Japan! :)))

  29. nicole nemeth says:

    May God always keep you under His Angel’s wings and fly with Him. Merry Christmas!!!!!!! God bless you and your family——–You are so sweet

  30. Gail V. says:

    Wishing you a Merry Christmas! I know 2012 will be an awesome year for you! Thanks for your
    music, memories and all of my new friends….God bless.

  31. Casey & Family: Enjoy the birthday of Jesus Christ. Here’s wishing you and your family a very happy and healthy 2012!!

  32. Dear Casey, Debra & B C:

    Y’all are so beautiful, inside & out and an inspiration to us all! Casey, your music touches my soul & has renewed my love for music! Thank you for being wonderful you! Wishing y’all a very Merry & Blessed Christmas! May our Lord fill your holidays with love, comfort, peace, joy and much happiness and health! Love you so much!

    Nancy Atwood

    • Merry Christmas, Casey, Debra & BC!!!
      May this Christmas find you all happy, hopeful and healthy. My wish for you all is that every good thing in life come your way in the New Year.
      Thank you, Casey, for the gift of your music, and for being who you are…an inspiration to all your fans worldwide.
      Much love to all of you,
      Meme/barb

  33. Laura Patterson says:

    Fond holiday wishes to Casey and his family! It’s been a blast watching Casey develop into the performer that he is – 2012 will definitely be his year to break out! Representing from Toronto, Canada – Laura Patterson. 🙂

  34. Ellen says:

    Merry Christmas Casey! Enjoy the holiday season with your family and have a very blessed New Year. – Ellen

  35. Kathy Williams says:

    Merry Christmas Casey – I know you are loving your time with family and friends in Texas – and loving all the great food – – – looking forward to 2012 and your CD – – – gonna be an awesome year! Take care.

  36. Michelle Tanner says:

    Merry Christmas Casey! I have a feeling 2012 will be an amazing year for you! 🙂

  37. Janice Prifti says:

    Dear Casey,
    Thanks for coming out to Boston; loved seeing you perform live–it was the highlight of my year:) Many blessings to you and your family this Christmas and always. May God keep you safe and healthy in the New Year. Can’t wait to see you again!

    P,S. Look for my card in your mailbox:)

  38. Tina Deraco says:

    Merry Christmas to the James’ clan! Casey, you’ve brought lots of excitment into our lives as we discovered the treasure of your heart through your actions and your music. Can’t think of anything more appropriate to the season than that! May this holiday bring you, your family and friends lots of joy, peace: and great food:-) Rest up man…next year is going to be a whopper! – Lots of love from Pennsylvania.

  39. Rhonda Nelson says:

    Even though I don’t know the exact date…I’m counting down the days until I hold that amazing, fantastic, stupendous Casey James CD in my hand. That will make 2012 SO SWEET!! Many Christmas blessings to you and your whole family Casey. Thanks for the music and for sharing your amazing outlook on life. “It won’t ever be the same” for us. ~ Rhonda

  40. Sweet CASEY, you and your music made my world more beautiful, 🙂 thank you for coming in my life and just for being YOU. Warmest Christmas greetings for you and for the James family from the Celtic Land – Ireland at the time being 🙂 and from Latvia too. May you have an AMAZING NEW YEAR of 2012!!! I love you and I always will! God bless ❤
    Sincerely your Latvian fan #1 Inta (@inta31)

  41. Wishing y’all a HAPPY HOLIDAY and Merry Christmas Debra, Billy and Casey you all are in my prayers. I’m sure there is an is an angel in the sky named Daddy or Pawpaw that will be watching over y’all 

  42. Sylvia Faulkner says:

    I would like to wish you & your family a very Merry Christmas! Can’t wait until your cd comes out! I hope 2012 brings you lots of joy! A Casey Fan in Ala<3

  43. Pam Haley says:

    From my family to yours Casey, heres wishing you a Very Merry Christmas, and a Blessed New Year.
    P.S. Please get some much needed rest over the holidays!!

  44. DARLA says:

    Merry Christmas Casey!!!! You mean the WORLD to your fans and we are all very excited about what 2012 will bring for you, your music and the success of your CD!!! We are all looking forward to seeing you meaning times in the coming year and hope that we bring you as much joy and happiness as you bring to us!! Enjoy the NEW YEAR!!! Much love and hugs, DARLA in Florida (@Ilovemusic812) xoxoxoxo

  45. Casey, Debra, and BC
    Just wanted to send you all a message that I hope you all receive many holiday blessings and enjoy the time you have together. Merry CHRISTmas to you all, and Happy New Year. I am so excited for you Casey, to see what all 2012 will bring your way, because I know it will be a huge year for you. I look forward to getting my hands on that CD, and plan to share your music with others, so I will be buying several copies. Thanks you for an amazing year, I feel lucky to have seen 5 of your shows in 2011! Also, I have been blessed to make so many friends because of you, you have some tremendous fans/supporters. Looking forward to many more next year! 😉 Thank you also for the kindness you have shown to me each time. I will see you on the road! God Bless! 🙂

  46. NYCJfan97 says:

    Merry Christmas to all involved with TCJB! Thank you for all your work and dedication to bringing Casey fans so much news, the many pictures/videos and other special posts!!

  47. Tiffany B says:

    Casey, I hope you and your family have a very merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year! My year was definitely complete, having finally met you! You are the sweetest, most genuine person I’ve ever met. I can’t wait to give my aunt the picture you signed for her with your sweet words of encouragement. She will be so thrilled, which will truly bless my holiday. I can’t wait for everything that 2012 has in store for you – you’re going to continue to do amazing things! God bless!

  48. Lori says:

    Merry Christmas Casey, to you and your family and a Happy and Successful 2012!

  49. kathyt1 says:

    Merry Christmas Casey, Debra, Billy and Family… You all deserve so many blessings and the greatest gift of all is Jesus Our Lord. this Christmas Season… I know He’s watching over you and all of us.

    Thank you for the wonderful memories… from Keys and AI to Billy Bob’s to Little Rock – we had so much fun seeing you ROCK out and perform for us. I have enjoyed looking at all the picture books made from GREAT shots during your events and hope you like them too…. Steve and I have enjoyed all the performances and listening to the songs we bought from iTUNES… and the many videos.

    We’ve made so many friends and have enjoyed two years of CJFC Christmas Card exchanges….

  50. Ana Lúcia Perfoncio says:

    The James Family I wish much success and God bless you all!
    Casey James, much success for the year that starts!

    I wish all my friends a Merry Christmas full of love, health and happiness!
    A prosperous 2012!!!
    I love you all! 🙂

  51. Casey,
    I have had the pleasure this year of seeing you perform 4 times, in 3 different states! Your music has added so much happiness to my life. I have met some awesome Casey Fans, and will have their friendship for many years. I hope you have a Merry CHRISTmas, and you get to spend some special time with your family. I know it is your first CHRISTmas without pappaw, your family is in my prayers. I am really looking forward to what 2012 has in store for Casey James and what Casey James has in store for his fans!! May God Bless you in all you do. Love, Robyn Lankford
    @rokkinrobyn

  52. Season’s Greetings,Casey,Debra,and Billie!! The joy,the way your music reaches in and wraps around your heart,you just don’t know how your music has touched us,Casey.It is a blessing and a gift to each of us,your devoted fans.Now,the anticipation builds as we await the release of your first album,tour,new songs,old songs.Looking forward to 2012,stay well!God’s blessings to each of you!!!!

  53. Marsha says:

    Merry Christmas Casey and Family!!
    It’s been quite a year and following you and your career has been one of the bright spots!!! Looking forward to the next and wishing you all that is good and blessed in this world…Luv ya’!!

  54. Regina Roberts (CJFan_Regina) says:

    Merry Christmas Casey, Debra & BC. Love you all very much 🙂

  55. Toni @MattiesGirl08 says:

    Wishing you a very Merry Christmas! Enjoy your time with your family making new memories to last a lifetime.

  56. Chris B. says:

    Merry Christmas to the James Family !!! Hope you all get to spend some special family time together during the holidays !!! Can’t wait to see what the new year brings for you Casey !!!! I know that CD is going to be amazing and one of the best things in my new year !!! Love ya’s Chris B.

  57. pamrichva says:

    Casey,
    Hope you and your family (and all your fans, too) have a Very Merry Christmas! We all know the New Year will be a happy one with new music on the way. What a blessing to have found great music that comes with great new friends to share it with. It really does bring people together. Many of my best friends are ones I met through the special gift of music. I hope your New Year brings all that you’re wishing for and then some.

    Always Follow Your Heart and you can’t go wrong.

    A special message for you: http://youtu.be/b38DPdy9h4k
    Love,
    Pam & Cameron

  58. Dear Casey,
    I wish you and your family a joyous Christmas, made even richer by your shared memories of your Paw Paw. Eat well, sleep a lot and I’ll look forward to seeing you when you come through NC in 2012–and to buying your CD when it’s released in March!

    Paula Blanchat, Winston-Salem, NC

  59. lisa says:

    I would like to wish Casey,Debra,Billy C. and aunt Sherry a very merry christmas!I hope all of your dreams are coming true.

  60. Meme4CJ says:

    Merry Christmas Casey , Family , fans & TCJB . Best Wishes .
    Can’t wait to see what the future holds in 2012 . 😀

  61. Roni Jones says:

    Thank you TCJB for all the wonderful up-dated news on Casey during this year!!! Keep it up.
    To you, Casey and your family a Blessed Christmas!!! May 2012 bring us many new videos, albums and wonderful songs as usual. May you be the “shining star” this year for all of us.
    Good health and happiness to the James Family!!! Remember we your fans are always there.
    Bybee you did a great job with the boys.

    Roni

  62. Bybee D James says:

    I read how much everyone tried so diligently to send Casey a special Christmas greeting. I listened to the voices of those who have been so supportive and steadfast in this incredible journey… and I cried. This time of year is a reflective time for me personally. How the birth of a baby in the Middle East would change the fate of all humanity, and his death give us the only hope of life. How strange how what we view as “circumstances” are not events by chance. Who would think that pushing Casey to go to Denver for what could have been a wasted trip would lead to this! After all, what are the chances he would even be picked for an audition? What with maybe 8,000 people there?
    I don’t believe life is random events, or
    luck. Casey has been blessed with gathering some of the finest people as fans on this planet. I thank you all, each & everyone for loving my boy and his family.
    Bless you and have a Merry Christmas!

    • Just a jump off from this sweet Debra. And I was just thinking about this minutes before I read your comment…literally minutes. I don’t believe anything is an accident either and sometimes I am overwhelmed with the fact that God has known, for my whole life, that he would use Casey and his music to bring me an incredible group of new friends. The truth is, some of these I would consider my very best friends. Friendships that have gone much further than sharing a love and respect for a musician and his music…that was just the the starting point. We know each others hopes and dreams, families, hurts and struggles and often, laugh our butts off. That humor gets me through alot. This has been a tough year for me and my family and never did I expect the amount of love and support that I’ve received from all these wonderful women. On that note, never did I expect that I would take to Twitter and Facebook to seek comfort and encouragement and find it tenfold. I’m telling you, when I think how God has known this, before I was even born, I am totally in awe. Makes me think of my favorite Psalm, Psalm 139. “Your eyes saw me unformed; in your book all are written down; my days were shaped, before one came to be.” He’s known all about this! So Merry Christmas Debra and thanks so much for pushing Casey to go to Denver. He is the gift that keeps on giving. And thanks for your friendship! Watch out 2012, here we come!

    • Regina Phillips Roberts says:

      Debra,
      I agree with everything you just said and what Marie and Tracy said below. I feel every bit of that, but have such a hard time putting it into words. You all said it perfectly. I am so thankful to have each and every one of you in my life because of Casey. What a special mother you are dear Debra! I love you and your precious family, and as I told Casey in Knoxville the other night…I will support you forever! 🙂
      All my love,
      Regina 🙂

    • TCJB says:

      I can’t wrap my head around this bizarre and amazing journey we’ve all been a part of. The ripple effect that one decision – to drive up to Denver – has had on the lives of so many people. I’ve met my closest friends and found purpose and meaning to my empty nest. The story behind the story that most people will know as Casey’s star rises is miraculous to say the least, as people from all walks of life, from every part of the globe have joined to form this incredible community of love. Wishing you all the most wonderful of new years.

    • I have come to believe — as I reflect back on my life and some of the hardships that there are no coincidences.. every moment – good or bad is sent to us by God to either strengthen us or heal us. I never even watch AI before Casey was on– talk about coincidences. So blessed are we all that God know us better than we know ourselves and he will send us what we need if we simply have faith in him, both in good times and bad. And All Goodness comes from God. From one single mama to another.. a very blessed Christmas to you and yours.

  63. Tracy Scott says:

    Dear Debra, The Lord has put Casey on a course to not only make great music but to change lives for the better. His kind heart, humbleness and patience have shown a lot of us the way we should be living. I’ll bet Casey never thought of himself a a teacher but his fans are listening and learning! Bless you and your family always. Love, Tracy @crazycejfan

  64. Casey,

    Just a moment to wish you all the best and to thank you and your family for being so open and kind to your fans. You really don’t have to do that. You have been an example to me to be open in my faith in Jesus Christ and his salvation for us all. Since I have been so open about my faith and spreading his word, others have come to find his loving peace. So I wish you a Merry Christmas and a thank you for just being you and to God for using you as a messenger.

  65. jennifer bussone says:

    Casey, I hope you have the most wonderful Christmas filled with all the things you love the most. ❤ Thank you for sharing your story and your music. They have both changed my life. Wishing you nothing but success and blessings in 2012!!
    🙂
    Jennifer

  66. 808CL4CEJ says:

    Casey,
    It’s crazy because I don’t really know you, but yet I feel like I do. I’ve been listening to and watching you almost every day since AI and am amazed how much you’ve inspired me. For a while I thought you were just singing and playing music (quite awesomely) the way you love to do. Now I know that you are not only sharing your musical talents, but you are also opening your heart to teach me about kindness, determination and the power of positive thinking. Bet you didn’t realize you are a teacher or messenger of goodwill to many of us. God blessed us when we “discovered” you and blessed you with so many gifts. Let’s give Him thanks on this day. A very Merry Christmas to you Casey and to all!
    Aloha from Hawaii,
    Cris

  67. Lori Crowl says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! Thank you so much for all the kindness, and great music you gave to your fans. Looking forward to a new year filled with much more of your beautiful music and your new album! May all your dreams and wishes be fulfilled this magical season! I have so much admiration for your positive outlook on life, with all of the adversities in life, you are truly a breath of fresh air! Much LOVE TO YOU AND GOD FOR BRINGING SO MANY GREAT PEOPLE TOGETHER THROUGH YOUR AMAZING MUSIC AND SOUL!!! LORI CROWL

  68. HPsquares says:

    Marie, I love your choices of pictures, basset hounds, Santa Yoda, adorable!

  69. Pingback: Casey James ~ Weekly Recap Ending 12/24/2011 | The Casey James Blog

  70. KachinaDoll says:

    Merry Christmas to Casey and the whole James family! I hope it was a goooood one. And a happy and fruitful New Year to everyone.

  71. justjesssmom says:

    Merry Christmas Casey..its never too late for that! much love to you , your momma and brother . you are still right her in my heart and will remain! wishing you the best possible blessings in the year ahead. thanks to your mom for tweeting the Christmas pic. 😀

  72. Rita joyce Starpoli says:

    Happy New Year to you Casey and your family. Just had a very nice conversation with your cousin Spence…Sorry I didn”t give u a bottle of wine too. Again happy holidays from your OLDEST fan ….(in age that is) Rita (from New Jersey) now living by Spence.

Leave a Reply

