Have Your Favorite Casey James Original Songs Changed? Take the Latest Poll!

Our last poll on Casey’s originals was in August, though we didn’t post the results until this week (sorry!).  We’ve received some requests to reach out again for your rankings since Casey introduced a new song in September and to see if people’s opinions have changed since the summer. So, here it is.

The new song is listed on the poll as “Untitled” since Casey has not yet announced its official name.*  Also, like the last time we did the poll, we haven’t included Casey’s new single “Let’s Don’t Call It a Night.” As his first official release, it will always have a special spot in all our hearts regardless of where we might have ranked it.

Pick your top five favorites. We’ll post the results in about a week. As always, if there’s a specific version you like best, or other comments you’d like to make about your selections, feel free to post your thoughts below. Videos of the songs are posted below for your review.

*A little background about the latest original:  Casey debuted the new piece on September 18, at a radio show for 102.5 FM in Birmingham, Alabama. At the time, he introduced the ballad by saying “I still don’t have a title for this one. I’m sure y’all’ll come up with somethin for me.” Recently, Casey has said he thinks it’s called “Love the Way You Miss Me” or “Miss Me When I’m Gone.” Since then, we’ve determined that repertoire.bmi.com lists the song’s title as “Miss Me When I’m Gone.”  So, let’s see what Casey decides to call it when he continues to entertain us with the tune.  It will be on his album, which is scheduled for release in March.

Bulletproof

Crazy Tonight

Done Made Up My Mind

Drive

The Good Life

Hold On

I Lied

She’s Money

Shine Your Shoes

Show Me a Bridge

So Sweet

Til My Guitar

Undone

Untitled (thanks Charme Anderson Silkiner)

Why I’m Feeling Blue

You Need Some Texas

You’ll Never Walk Away

This entry was posted in News, Polls. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Have Your Favorite Casey James Original Songs Changed? Take the Latest Poll!

  1. Marsha says:

    Gotta say that Bulletproof is STILL my favorite….Casey hasn’t played it as much lately, but I like it as much now as the first time I heard it….makes me “feel like honkin’ like a long necked goose!” Just love the honky tonk vibe!!!! Makes me want to dance!!! I love, love, love several others, but, am hard put to choose between them….Bulletproof still stands out to me among the rest.

  2. Cyndee says:

    I just can’t do it. I love them all. I tried. It was too stressful! I still like “Drive,” and for a long time that was my favorite, but all i have to do is listen to the other songs and I waver. I’m listening to “Hold On” now, and that didn’t make my initial cut but I really love it! Nope. Sorry. Just can’t do it.

    • Hard to do…my least favorite is “The Good Life”, but all the others resonate with me, especially Hold On. I love the rock vibe of Done Made Up My Mind. Never Walk Away is just a beautiful song, melody and lyrics both. I’m really sorry to hear that Casey’s album will only have 10 songs on it…I hope we get some bonus tracks, too!!! And I hope one day he’ll record an album of covers, cuz he does so many songs way better than the originals!

  3. KachinaDoll says:

    Five? Hah! Eight’s not enough either.

    ‘M gonna need at least 14.

  4. HPsquares says:

    Guys, here’s a pep talk. Picking your top 5 doesn’t mean you don’t love them all. It’s just what your top 5 are at the moment. Just go with your first instincts. You can do it! I know you can!

  5. Delores fields says:

    So hard to choose love all of casey’s music!

  6. That was really hard to do, because honestly I like them all! 🙂

  7. Tina Deraco says:

    Yes…picking five favorites is like deciding if your hands or feet are more important:-) Somehow I made it through and as ALWAYS, “Done Made Up My Mind” was first on the list. Thanks to Casey for making music that never disappoints and always leaves me wanting more! xxxooo

  8. Mine have changed since the last vote (what a surprise, they change everytime 🙂 ) But I love them all. One that seems to remain is Done Made Up My Mind. I love his music!

  9. Roni Jones says:

    Love them all!!!!!!

    Roni

  10. Pingback: Results of the Latest Poll on Casey James’ Original Songs | The Casey James Blog

Leave a Reply

