Casey James Plays Noontime Concert for KRTY San Jose

Casey played a nine-song solo acoustic set sponsored by radio station 95.3 KRTY San Jose.  It was held at Neto’s Market and Grill, a small, intimate venue and the lucky few were treated to a great show. For even more about this show, check out TCJB Discussion Board here.

He opened with Ian Moore’s “Satisfied” then played Keith Whitley’s “I’m Over You.”  Then Casey played an original, the still untitled “(Love the Way You) Miss Me When I’m Gone.”  An explosive acoustic version of “Drive” was next followed by Lee Roy Parnell’s “The Rock.”  Then Casey played his “The Good Life” before launching into his single, “Let’s Don’t Call it a Night.”  Casey may have gotten a request for the next song, since it’s a favorite of TCJB’s Marie (there videotaping for the blog), “Why I’m Feelin’ Blue.”  Just to balance things out, he closed it out with TCJB’s favorite cover, Tony Joe White’s “Polk Salad Annie.”  Another fantastic show!

Set List

Satisfied
I’m Over You
Untitled
Drive
The Rock
The Good Life
Let’s Don’t Call it a Night
Why I’m Feelin’ Blue
Polk Salad Annie

Casey fan Cecil was kind enough to record the show for us and the audio will be here:

Videos

Satisfied (marieleathem)

I’m Over You (marieleathem)

Love The Way You Miss Me (marieleathem)

Untitled 

Drive (marieleathem)

Drive 

The Rock (marieleathem)

The Good Life (marieleathem)

Let’s Don’t Call It A Night (marieleathem)

Let’s Don’t Call it a Night

Why I’m Feeling Blue (marieleathem)

Polk Salad Annie (marieleathem)

Photos

Pic by Marie Leathem

Pic by Marie Leathem

Pic by Marie Leathem

Pic by Marie

Pic by Marie

Pic by Marie

Pic by Marie

Pic by Marie

Pic by Marie

Pic by Cecil

Pic by Cecil

Pics by Stacey (@rockendog)

Pic by Stacey (@rockendog)

Pic by Stacey (Rockendog)

IndianaAl (yay!), Casey & Eric Steele (pic by Marie)

Stacey and Casey

Andrea, her son Jackson and Casey

Traci & her 7 month old daughter, Blake with Casey

Pic by Marie

Tweets

KRTY’s IndianaAL (who has been very supportive of Casey) tweeted after the show:
“Casey James did an awesome job today at Netos for our lunchtime show. I had a blast. It was very cool meeting all you Casey Girls!”

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in Articles, Casey James, Live Performances, Music, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Casey James Plays Noontime Concert for KRTY San Jose

  1. Sorry the sound wasn’t that good. At first I put my phone behind the bar – no one was there. But by the time I thought to check it, a couple of people were at the end near the phone, jabbering away. You may not have heard, but at the end of Polk Salad Annie, he threw in a little Pipeline near the end of the guitar part.

    • Thanks for doing this for us Cecil; no worries!! I’ve done the call in a few times so I totally understand that we can’t always get the best sound but the experience of just hearing it live & being a part of it is so wonderful!! Thanks again! 😀

    • Marie, THANK YOU for all these amazing vids!!! Casey’s performance of Poke Salad Annie is simply INCREDIBLE!!! How he can make an acoustic sound electric is beyond me…I’m SO glad you preserved this on video for all of us who weren’t there….this is NOT to be missed!!!! I hope you won’t mind that I tweeted the link. 😉

  2. music woman says:

    LOL I was there with my husband and he caught “Pipeline” too. Casey was in top form!

  3. music woman says:

    My hubby is a huge fan of Casey — loves loves his guitar skills. He did have Drive in there — I caught that and my hubby, Pipeline. What a neat concert today!

  4. Karen says:

    Love the picture with the baby! 🙂

  5. cynyn says:

    Loved hearing Satisfied, I have listened to it so many times earlier on and he sure sounds wonderful now. Thanks to Marie for sharing all her appreciation of Casey through pics and videos and tweets and all. He is really amazing. So Sweet.

  6. Joan says:

    Thanks for the pics and vids, Marie, and to Cecil for the audio. Wish I could have come. Sounds like it was a blast.

  7. Patti (MsVerucas) says:

    Thanks for the vids and pics Marie! I love “Satisfied”, good to hear and see that one again. 🙂

  8. Laura says:

    Thank you Marie for the wonderful pics and videos!!!!

  9. Doritos2011 says:

    Casey James holding a baby… nothing looked more adorable.

    I intensely enjoyed Polk (Poke?) Salad Annie. Mad guitar skills.

  10. Pingback: Casey James Weekly Wrap Up – 10/30/11 | The Casey James Blog

  11. Pingback: Casey James Weekly Wrap Up – 10/30/11 | The Casey James Blog

Leave a Reply

