Casey Debuts New Song at Radio Station 102.5 Birmingham, AL

Casey James played a private show for radio station WDXB, 102.5 FM, Birmingham, Alabama, in their Bull Lounge today in front of some lucky listeners.  The station was gracious enough to take pictures and videos of Casey’s performance and put them up on their station’s website and on YouTube.  To see the page they have set aside for the show, click HERE.

At today’s in-studio show, Casey debuted a new, as yet unnamed song (see lyrics below):

Casey suggested that the fans could name the song, as they did with Shine Your Shoes.  What do you think Casey should name this sweet, mournful love song?

Casey also played his single, Let’s Don’t Call it a Night, as well as The Good Life, Shine Your Shoes, Why I’m Feeling Blue, and Drive.  He also sang Happy Birthday to Program Director Lacey Walker, but the videographer missed it!   Happy Birthday, Lacey and thanks for giving Casey’s fans such a great present!

This evening Casey tweeted about the show:  “Thanks for the great visit today y’all. What a great crowd! To Tom, Dollar Bill, Madison, and the birthday girl, Lacey. I had a blast!”

Let’s Don’t Call it a Night  

The Good Life  

Shine Your Shoes  

Why I’m Feeling Blue  

Drive  

PHOTOS (check out the rest of their photos HERE):

New (as yet unnamed) song
by Casey James &?

Girl the way you’re talkin’ now
And everything we’re talkin’ about
Ain’t no way, no how
I can put this phone down
Even though we’re miles apart
I can feel you touchin’ my heart
Lyin’ here in the dark
Wishin’ I was where you are

CHORUS:
Baby, you’re driving me crazy
Girl if I could, you know I would
Be right there right now
Baby, you’re making me lose my mind
And I’m counting down the days ‘til I get home
I love the way you miss me when I’m gone

CHORUS

You know what I want to hear
Girl you’re comin’ in loud and clear
Like sweet music to my ears
What I’d do if you were here

CHORUS

Girl I hate these nights
When I can’t hold you tight
Because I know by your side
Is right where I belong

CHORUS

**Songs and lyrics are the property of their respective copyright holders.

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in Concerts, Live Performances, News, Photos, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Casey Debuts New Song at Radio Station 102.5 Birmingham, AL

  1. MNCyn says:

    Are these radio station videos? Very nice!

  2. MNCyn says:

    Yup – I guess it says it up there! Was so anxious to jump to the videos, skimmed right past that part. Who all is here? Anyone we know? Wow. Great sound!

  3. Lori Crowl says:

    casey just keeps getting better and better! I LOVE the new song, He is amazing! WOW!! HIS CAREER IS GONNA FLY!!!!! I SEE MANY, MANY AWARDS IN HIS FUTURE!!!

  4. Lori Crowl says:

    HIS Personality just gushes out! what can I say but, funny, sweet, great vocals, kick butt guitar skills, gorgeous, ect.ect.ect. The list could go on for hours! LOL

  5. TCJB says:

    Lori, you and I had the same idea for a title, “When I’m Gone.”

  6. MNCyn says:

    This was my first thought for a title. “Wishin’ I was Where You Are”

  7. Renee says:

    Remember the long drought we SUFFERED through last fall? Totally worth the wait!

  8. Chris B. says:

    Love this song….”If I Could”…With every new song I just get more and more excited for that CD!!! They are just all so fantastic !!!!

  9. Gail V. says:

    If it’s possible Casey is just getting better and better!!! I love the new song!! 🙂 My title pick would be “You’re Driving Me Crazy” 🙂

  10. Karen says:

    That is a beautiful song, Casey. I came up with “Losing My Mind Over You” or just “Losing My Mind”. I just love it when you sing songs like this. It makes me wonder ” who is the lucky lady?

  11. “Love the Way You Miss Me” is my vote. Another great song. He’s just a doll.

  12. I am loving this song– I know I love them all– I admit it! After listening to it several times it doesn’t matter what the title is I just want to hear it again but my suggestions are in order:
    Drivin’ Me Crazy
    When I’m Gone
    Baby
    Miss Me

    I am so hopeless.. Love all Casey’s songs, can’t pick a favorite or even one song title.. I just need for them all to be recorded! Congrats Casey your talent and hardworking is shining through.

  13. Laura Patterson says:

    Love the new song – I think “When I’m Gone” makes sense as the title. I’m amazed at the sheer number of new songs Casey has performed – they are all so excellent!!

    Knowing nothing about the music business, I still wonder why it’s taking so long to get some albums out. I know CJ wants his first CD to be worthy and right, but the songs are freaking great and to have a whole bunch available makes me want to see them out there on the music scene. What do I know, I’m sure there’s good reason for the wait.

    Bottom line, I love you Casey and all your music is GREAT!!!

  14. Jerusha says:

    My first thought was ” Love the Way You Miss Me.” I really like this song. Casey has such an amazing collection of songs. I think his first album needs to be a double disc.

    • KachinaDoll says:

      I agree.

      It struck me the other day that I’m gonna be disappointed in his first album because there’s no way he can get all my favorites on one disc. And then he’ll keep writing new songs for the next album, and some of these will never get recorded. It seriously made me very sad.

      Is there, like, a telethon or something for this? Save the Songs!

      • Neet says:

        I love this – Telethon – Save the Songs!! It’s so true, though, that he can’t possibly put all these great songs on one CD. I burn his shows to DVD, so I can watch and enjoy these beautiful songs.

      • Laura Patterson says:

        Funny thing is that I have saved all of Casey’s songs and I listen to them all the time. I’ve only been able to buy Idol songs and his one single LDCIAN. Casey (and Sony) could be making money off me and Casey’s many fans, but so far we are literally unable to put money in their pockets. Doesn’t make any sense to me. Also, it used to be the fan videos were not great, but now we’re getting studio-like recordings from the various radio stations. I’m grateful but also feeling a little guilty at my abundance of riches.

      • Bybee D James says:

        Telethon!?! Ha! Ha! I love it! I’m with you KachinaDoll. You just never know when all these songs might resurface though. We can hope right?

  15. Mich_in_Colo says:

    “When I’m Gone” gets my vote. that song is smokin hot!

  16. samboy27 says:

    Great song with lots of good title suggestions.
    My suggestions

    Baby, you’re driving me

    Miss Me When I’m gone.

    Someone special sure has inspired him along the way with these lyrics:)

  17. Whatever the title turns out to be it’s one of his best. He has quite a list of songs. Most artists don’t have that many to start with, but he’s on a roll. Great talent!

  18. Katy says:

    Love it when he does radio appearances, great sound! Thanks for these videos!

  19. lisa says:

    Oh I can’t wait to find out who he wrote this song about!please Casey post a picture I know everyone is as curious as I am.I have a feeling we’re all gonna find out when your engagement is announced.btw the song is beautiful,I like where i belong.

  20. Carman (CoolCJfan) says:

    I can’t stop listening to the ‘new’ untitled song! So beautiful and full of emotion!! The title could be one of several: When I’m Gone, Love The Way You Miss Me, Driving Me Crazy, Till I Get Home…it makes no difference to me, I just hope it makes the CD!

  21. Rhonda Nelson says:

    Casey, I’m thinking maybe those people in the audience needed a 5 Hour Energy drink or they were so amazed at how talented you are, they couldn’t find their words. Either way, we’re here to tell you that the new song is completely & astonishingly beautiful; very honest & real. There…now you know! 😉 We will all want to hear that one many, many more times!!

  22. Rhonda Nelson says:

    That’s the NEW new song I’m talking about-the one as yet untitled! 🙂

  23. “Where I Belong” gets my vote. Loving this song have listened to it over and over again. Casey’s talent as a musician, and singer/songwriter is just what the music industry needs. Wishing you decades of success Casey.

  24. CrazyCEJFan- Tracy says:

    “Love the Way You Miss Me”. How does he just keep getting better & better? Those people in the audience are so lucky! Casey, you are just simply AMAZING!! Keep knockin’ our socks off!!

  25. Pamela Wood says:

    Love the new song, but ummm…yeah, it needs a title! I like “Miss Me When I’m Gone.” I also like Casey James, a lot! Can’t wait to see him live again, he’s an awesome musician.

  26. bigmjfan says:

    This part of caseys voice that is so vulnerable gets me everytime.Brings tears to my eyes

  27. Anyone else want to shed a tear while watching and listening to Why I’m Feeling Blue – so tender, so beautiful!!! Thank you Casey.

  28. Inconnu says:

    I like this one the BEST!… lol
    I like ‘When I’m Gone’ for the title.

  29. Patti (caseyscrew205) says:

    I love the new song. “Love the way you Miss Me” stands out to me, but he can call it anything. 🙂

  30. Cindy says:

    Here’s what I thought would be great Title to your new song: “Baby ! You’re Driving Me Crazy”

  31. Diane (@deesquared777) says:

    It should be called, “I finally remembered Diane’s name! After 8 shows it’s about flippin time!” 😉 Seriously though, I love the song and I think it should be called “Where I Belong.”

  32. Katy says:

    And did I mention, the way he plays the guitar in “Drive? ” Gets me every time! Wow, just wow!

  33. Bybee D James says:

    All the young ladies want to touch his hair! It’s just the cutest thing ever!
    Everyone came up with great names for the new song. Good job guys! However, it’s usually the “hook” that ends up being the title. “Love The Way You Miss Me” is pretty cool.
    Btw Gotta agree with Rhonda about the crowd.

  34. abbie says:

    Agree with everyone who said “Love the way you miss me”! It’s catchy and sweet!

  35. Kathy aka @Krainia says:

    Beautiful! Love the Way You Miss Me does not yield results on YouTube, therefore it would be a unique title. The sound quality as well as the image was so clear & good, and not shaky!! Very nice! He was only 100 miles from me & I didn’t know about the contest until it was over. I miss him when he’s gone.

  36. Blueslane uk says:

    What a beautiful song, the lyrics are so heartfelt. I quite liked ‘When Im Gone’ as the title of the new song. But as alot of you have already said, I think it has to be ‘Love The Way You Miss Me’ as these words sound so sweet and romantic.

  37. jennifer bussone says:

    Oh. My. Goodness. I love this song to pieces. Just when I think he can’t top himself he just goes on amazing me again and again!! I like “When I’m Gone” as a title. I also don’t know what was UP with the crowd!! Wish Casey could have heard me squeeing and seen me smiling big when I watched the youtube. This song needs to be on the cd . 🙂 And at the rate I am going with all of my “favorites” that need to be on the cd, Casey will need to release a 3 cd box set. 😉

  38. Maki P. says:

    This is my very first comment on the site. I just had to jump in and be a part of the conversations of these lovely Casey fans. I, myself, have been a big fan of Casey since the Idol and am so glad I found this website. You ladies are the best!! As for the title of the new song, I vote for “When I’m Gone,” since it portraits the simplicity that Casey seems to appreciate.

  39. Karen says:

    These videos are so great and Casey really seems to be having fun and sounds fantastic! Love the new song and the title “Love the Way You Miss Me” seems to fit, but I’m sure any of the other ones listed here would work too!

  40. Ana Lúcia Perfoncio says:

    Thanks for the videos, photos and lyrics! is just beautiful!
    Casey James is very inspiring and I admire ever more as a musician!
    The name of the song could be as already mentioned here…. “You’re driving me crazy”! 🙂
    Love!

  41. Renee says:

    Even though part of me (a big part!) is insanely jealous, I can’t wait to find out who the lady is that has inspired these incredible songs. She must be someone pretty special. Hope she’s as special as “our” guy!

  42. Laura says:

    “Right Where I Belong” gets my vote. He is so talented!!!

  43. Cherrel Underwood says:

    Absolutely adore Casey’s new “untitled” song! I agree with the fans who have suggested “Love the Way You Miss Me”—those words do seem to be the “hook” for this song!

  44. norlela says:

    yess..Renee..we hope so..Jealous?..hmm… a little bit.

  45. My bet ;)… “Baby, you’re driving me crazy…” …sweet & wild… together… 🙂 ❤
    Casey's music is incredibly beautiful…the pure blessing!! All the songs can listen over and over again…and never get tired of watching him !! By the way, I'm music lover… but to me, such a Casey's Music phenomena, for the first time in life !!! I'm crazy in love ;)… that crazy love coming from the faraway Latvia!!! 😀 Thank God; thanks to Casey and Momma Mrs.Debra James, may God Bless you 🙂 Inta Akerberga

  46. Pingback: Casey James Weekly Wrap-up – 10/1/11 | The Casey James Blog

  47. Cassy says:

    Great song. Suggest a name…”Right Here, Right Now”

Leave a Reply

