Casey James’ Interview with His Hometown Paper

The Weatherford Democrat published “A Sit Down Interview with Casey James” today, a terrific article about their pre-Billy Bob’s Texas conversation with Casey where they touched on subjects from where he ranks among the great guitar players to the long time it is taking for his debut record to come out.

While fans are understandably frustrated that other American Idol contestants, not just from Casey’s season, but also from last, may have records out before he does, Casey is comfortable with the pace he’s on.

“Here’s the deal, I can make an album and I can put stuff on it and get it out and then that would be that. Or I can really make a smoking album that I believe in and feel great about and live with it for the rest of my life knowing I did it right,” he told interviewer David May.

Casey added, “All that excitement and all that talk, that will come back if I make a killer record.  If I don’t you won’t hear from me again. That’s why I’m doing this like I would have had they seen me play a year before ‘American Idol.’ I want it to be right.”

May asked Casey about the timing of the release and Casey told him, “It’s so so close.  I think the single will be out by October. You can never say anything for sure. The album would be following.”

You can read the entire article by clicking here.

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in Articles, Casey James, CD, News, Print and radio Interviews, Songs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Casey James’ Interview with His Hometown Paper

  1. Bybee D James says:

    The crowd was over 2,000. I guess this guy was talking about reserved seating only. They sold 1000 general admission tickets as well.

  2. Marsha says:

    Love the comment about what he did to the blue Fender…….must have been one “hot” performance 😉 ROFL

Leave a Reply

