New Yellow Note From Casey

Great news everyone ! 🙂

Casey posted oh so long awaited 😉 /well, ok maybe we have been just “a bit” impatient ;-)/ signature Yellow Note tonight, as he promised. 🙂  The note is beautiful as always. 🙂 Made quite a few people happy tonight, I believe. 🙂

Here is Casey’s tweet with the link to the note:

Sorry for the wait. I was close! I threw in a nice black background for the yellow note. Goodnight y’all!http://plixi.com/p/96960382 ”

 

If anyone had hard times reading the small letters in the note, here is the text:

Hey everybody, hope you’re all doing great. I hope y’all had a great Easter and got to spend time with your family and loved ones. I got to spend a little time with family myself back in Texas. My PawPaw is not doing too well so I drove back to spend as much time with him as I could. Not much is new otherwise. Still just working on the album (which is going great by the way), and doing random shows here and there. Heading out to Indy tomorrow to play the Country Music Expo! I’m excited for the chance to play some new material, and as sad as I am to leave the band behind for a day, I am really looking forward to playing an acoustic show. (that was the run-on sentence of the century. I know. But I’m tired. 😉 ). Even though my trip to Texas was to see PawPaw, I still got to hang out and spend time with close friends. I feel more at peace, grounded, thankful, and determined than ever. I want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart to each and everyone of you for standing by me, supporting me, and patiently waiting. With all that has been going on with my family, and trying to make my debut album, I have not had as much time to connect with all of you as much as I would like to. I promise there will come a time (very soon) that we will all get to catch up with eachother. Hope to see y’all Saturday! I will be hanging out and signing at the expo, so I am looking forward to seeing familiar faces as well as meeting new ones! Thanks again for all your kind words, thoughts, and prayers for me and my family. They mean a lot to us. More than you know. Love you all! See you soon!!

This entry was posted in Casey James, News, Twitter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Yellow Note From Casey

  1. maria says:

    Bless his little heart, his yellow notes are just so darn sweet. every note makes me love him more. sigh….

  2. Karen says:

    Awww – I have missed his yellow notes so much! It sounds like he really needed the break to visit with family and friends, especially his PawPaw. Casey – we are here for you & support you all the way! 🙂

  3. Cynthia says:

    We love you too, Casey. Wish you the best during your performance tomorrow.
    My brother is also performing in Quebec tomorrow night so I’ll be thinking about both of you.
    I wish I could be in your audience!!

  4. Laura DiClemente says:

    You are so sweet.
    My best wishes to you and your family.
    Good luck with the performance Saturady.

  5. Diana says:

    You are getting closer to Michigan. Yea!!! If I were brave I would go to Chicago, but I guess I will just have to wait until Indy. Any “meet and greets” planned at Indianapolis ? Loved your performance at Thunder Country in AZ. Only suggestion…….Just don’t let the band play so loud that we can’t hear that BEAUTIFUL voice. Otherwise, it was amazing. One of your CMA-GAC voting…blog reading fans. I sure do miss that daily blog….. Diana in Michigan.

Leave a Reply

