Excerpt from the Next Casey James Interview

My second interview with Casey James was done when he was back home in Texas visiting his family late last month.  The interview was short and will be continued, so I have yet to write it up. But in honor of Thanksgiving, I thought I’d share this small part as it deals with family.

When Casey returned home for a visit after just a few weeks in Nashville, some people were surprised that he would interrupt work on his upcoming record just to see his family, including his ailing grandfather. I asked Casey about that and he commented how strange it was for someone to say to him, “it’s good that you are going back to spend the time.”

As he told me, “I thought, if there comes a time where my family isn’t number one, and isn’t the most important thing, then I’m in a bad place. Then I’ve got troubles.”

Casey is clear about his priorities.  “To me, life in general is about family and friends and making a difference in a positive way in the people’s lives around you and doing what you can to make the world a better place. If you do that then I feel like you’ve lived a successful life, regardless of how much money you made or how many people know your name. It’s not about that, it’s about those things. And that’s a big piece of why I am who I am.”

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving and get to spend it with those you love.

About Shari

Creator and Administrator of The Casey James Blog.
This entry was posted in Articles, Casey James, Exclusive interview, interviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Excerpt from the Next Casey James Interview

  1. Carman says:

    His priorities are why I am one of his biggest fans. Love that he is not a fame & fortune seeker. Thanks for the teaser, Shari… 😉

  2. Jeanne (Girl4Reba) says:

    I recently told Debra on twitter that — its about so much more than just the music for me, 10 months into being a fan, & a supporter when it comes to this family. This proves my point, and no doubt they’ll prove it again and again. Thank you!

    Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  3. Mickey says:

    I love seeing the positive vibe Casey lives his life by. It comes through in every interview he does, video or written. I am looking forward to reading the continued interview. Happy Thanksgiving to you too, Shari.

  4. Mississaugamom2 says:

    How is it that this young man is so clear about his priorities, especially in this world of ours that is so driven by people’s quest for money and all things material? How refreshing to read this excerpt – can’t wait for the rest of the interview Shari!

  5. Eileen says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you as well Shari — and thanks for all the support you give to Casey and his fans! Love this site and really appreciate your hard work!!

  6. Thanks all! I appreciate your Thanksgiving wishes and your support of Casey James and this blog!!!

  7. Gina (Bamagurl721) says:

    And that’s why we love him so much.

  8. Amber C. says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Shari! Thanks for the teaser to the next “Casey interview” article as well!

  9. Karen says:

    Casey definitely knows the priorities in life. Can’t wait to hear the rest of the interview
    and hope you had a happy holiday Shari!

Leave a Reply

